CLOSED FOR LABOR DAY & BEYOND - We will be closed for Labor Day Saturday-Monday, September 3-5. We will also be closing early on Tuesday Sep 6 and all day Wednesday, Sep. 7 for a server upgrade.
ATTENTION GERMAN RESEARCHERS - Wednesday, September 28 at 2 PM - Dr. Robert Jackson will be teaching a class on using the Archion Website now available in the Oakland FamilySearch Library by appointment. Archion.de is an subscription website dedicated to making the Evangelical Church records of Germany available to researchers. This website has beautiful digital images of original records, many never available before or only on microfilm. Learn how to make the most effective use of this new resource.
WEDNESDAY, November 16, 6:30 PM - BUBBIE, WHO ARE YOU?: FINDING THE MAIDEN NAMES IN YOUR FAMILY TREE - Instructor, Professional Genealogist Janice Sellers - Female relatives can be difficult to trace, but they can be found. This class introduces resources for tracing the women in your family, including family items, oral histories, federal and state census records, immigration records, vital records, religious records, journals, newspapers, legal and court records, library archives, and manuscript collections. This presentation is in honor of International Jewish Genealogy Month.
GENEALOGICAL RESEARCH WORKSHOP – Thursdays - Need some help with your Swedish
research? Join our experts on Thursdays between 10A and 4P for some individual assistance. No appointment necessary.
Get the Boy Scout Genealogy Merit Badge in one visit! Information and registration