Odensala parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Odensala parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngOdensala parish


Guide to Odensala parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Odensala
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Annelund, Backa, Berga, Berga ägor, Bergatorp, Bergendal, Bromsta, Bromsta ägor, Bromsta utjord, Bunk, Dalen, Djurgården, Droppsta, Droppsta torp, Ekdalen, Ekella, Ekella ägor, Eneby, Eneby ägor, Eriksborg, Fattigstugan, Fjärdingen, Fransåker, Fransåker ägor, Fransåker Nybygge, Fransåker Dragonboställe, Fransåker Soldatboställe,  Gloskär, Grindstack, Grindtorpet, Gröndal, Grönlund, Hagalund, Hammaren, Harg, Harg ägor, Hargboda, Herresta, Hov, Hova, Hova ägor, Hovalund, Håsta, Håsta ägor, Ista, Ista backstuga, Istahagen, Jansberg, Jämtorp, Karlsberg, Katrinedal, Klockaregården, Kolhmmar Nedra, Västra, Östra, Krogen, Krogtorpet, Kumla, Kumla torp, Kåltorp -Koltorp, Lugnet, Lund, Långeken, Långstugan, Lövstaholm ägor, Marielund, Munkvreten, Myrby, Myrängen, Nedra Kolhammar, Norrbacka, Nybygget, Nydal, Nytorp, Näsby, Näsby ägor, Orresta, Pasta, Piten, Postbodarna, Pettersberg, Prästgården, Pukarhagen, Ramsta, Rickeby Stora, Rickeby Västra, Rickeby Soldat -Dragonboställe, Rom, Rosendal, Rosenlund, Rysstorp, Rävsta, Sillkunge, Sillkunge ägor, Sjötorp, Skallkungen, Skogstorp, Skörsta, Skörsta Fjäll, Skörsta Soldathus, Slåsta, Slåttan, Smedsbord, Smällen, Stenbordet, Stenbron, Stora Rickeby, Suckunge, Sundveda, Sundveda torp, Söderby, Söderby Bondgård, Söderby Gård, Söderby Hemman, Söderby Västra, Söderby+Vret, Tallmylan, Tollsta, Tollsta ägor, Torslund, Trallen, Veda, Vennsta, Vreta, Västertorp, Västra Kolhammar, Västra Rickeby, Västra Söderby, Åslunda, Åslunda ägor, Ölsta, Ölsta ägor, Ölstahagen.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Odensala parish, Husförhörslängd, 1835-1843, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Odensala" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/