Oppeby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Oppeby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Oppeby parish


Guide to Oppeby Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Oppeby
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aspelund, Aspenäset,
Basunda, Bjuggö, Björkesbo Utjord, Björkfors Kvarn, Björkfors Såg, Björknäs, Björkvik, Blåsebo, Borgen, Brevasse Trumslagareboställe, Briteberg, Brotorpet, Brånstorpet, Bäckstugan,
Dammstugan, Drabo, Dragslund, Dusstorp,
Ekeberget, Ekelid, Elgsboda (Älgsboda), Embersvik (Ämbersvik), Evjeboda (Ävjeboda), Evjeviken (Ävjeviken),
Falla Norra, Falla Södra, Fattigstugan, Freden, Fredriksdal, Frögöl, Frögölsstugan, Frössvik Säteri Nr 1, Frössvik Säteri Nr 2,
Gaddstigen, Grindstugan, Grytvik, Grytviksnäs, Gustavsberg, Gårdsö,
Hagelstugan, Hagla Boställe, Hagstugan, Hammarsnäs, Heppesvik, Hulebacken, Hulebo, Häradsmålen, Högstorp,
Idhult, Ingeshult,
Jakobslund, Jonsbo,
Kammarbo, Kappemåla Utjord, Karlsberg, Karlsborg, Karlslund, Karlsro, Kindsmåla, Knäppesvik, Komministerbostället Väsby, Kovhult, Kulltorp, Kvarnbacken, Kvarnstugan, Kvarnsveden, Kvarnudden, Kärra Frälsegård, Kärra Lillgård, Kärra Mellangård, Kärra Skattegård, Kärra Storgård,
Lagerlund, Leipzig, Lindö, Linnersdal, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 128 Ävjeviken under Ävjeboda, Livgrenadjätorp Nr 129 Lilla Sätratorpet under Sätra, Livgrenadjärtorp Nr 130 Embersvik under Idhult, Livgrenadjärtorp Kvarnstugan under Drabo, Livgrenadjärtorp Kvarnudden under Kärra Frälsegård, Lund, Lytzen, Långnäs, Lövsveden, Lövudden under Drabo, Lövudden under Rumnebo,
Marianeberg, Muggebo,
Norrhagen, Nybygget under Nedra Vånga, Nyholm, Nynäs, Nystugan, Nöden,
Penningetorp,
Rumnebo Säteri, Ryda Nedra Frälsegård, Ryda Nedra Kronogård, Ryda Övra, Ryttaretorp Nr 13 Ekelid under Stjärnevik, Råhamra, Råstorp, Röberga Utjord,
Sjöbo, Sjöända, Skälsviken, Skärpa, Slättmo, Sockenbyggningen, Stenserum, Stensjö, Stensmåla, Stenstorp, Stenstugan Lilla, Stenstugan Stora, Stjärnevik Säteri Rusthåll, Stjärnsund, Storkrog, Stormtorna, Sundsek, Sundstorp, Sveaborg, Svensbo, Sågtomte, Sätra, Sätratorpet, Sätratorpet Lilla, Sörstugan,
Tranviken, Trälleborg,
Ucknehult (Ycknehult), Uljeberg, Utdala Säteri,
Vada Säteri, Vånga Nedra, Väsby Backegård, Väsby Komministerboställe, Väsby Storgård, Väsby Västergård, Väsby Östergård,
Ycknehult (Ucknehult),
Åberget,
Älgsboda (Elgsboda), Ämbersvik (Embersvik), Ängstugan, Ävjeboda (Evjeboda), Ävjeviken (Evjeviken),
Ödängstugan, Öna, Örbäcken, Örbäcksholm,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Oppeby, Husförhörslängd 1836-1840, Ortregister,