Ore parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ore parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search


Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Ore parish


Guide to Ore parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.
Back to Sweden

History

About 1441 this parish was created from Orsa parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ore
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1607 Orsa and Ore, 1607- Ore
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1779 Orsa, Ore and Älvdalen (first half of 1779), 1779-1893 Rättvik and Ore, 1894-1947 Rättvik, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarene, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1720-1917 Nedansiljan, 1918-1946 Ovansiljan, 1946-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967-1973 Mora, 1974- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Ore
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863-1973 Ore, 1974- Rättvik
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Orsa Kompani, Dalregementet: Orsa kompani


Place Names

Arfvet, Böhle, Dahlbyn, Dahlen, Dahlfors, Dahlfors Herrgård, Eijheden, Furudal, Furudals Herrgård, Håfvan, Håfven, Norrboda, Nybygget (vid Kroktjernsberget), Näset, Prästgården, Sunnanhed, Sörboda, Tillhed, Wiken, Östansjö, Östanvik.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Ore parish, Husförhörslängd 1834-1843, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Ore Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/