Orlunda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Orlunda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Orlunda parish


Guide to Orlunda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Orlunda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Altorp,
Backstugan utan namn under Altorp, Backstugan utan namn under Börstad Källegård, Backstugan utan namn under Grimskumla, Backstugan utan namn under Stavlösa Mellangård, Brunnen Utjord, Börstad Källegård, Börstad Prästgård, Börstad Skattegård, Börstad Ödegård,
Dampegården Orlunda, Domaregården Orlunda,
Fattighuset Orlunda, Frugården Stavlösa, Frälsegården Orlunda,
Grimskumla,
Haget Utjordar, Hauptmansgården Orlunda, Hoffmansgården Orlunda, Hospitalshemmanet Stavlösa Södergård, Hospitalsutjorden Myrhagen,
Klosterutjorden, Källegården Börstad, Kärrtorp Utjord,
Lundmansgården Stavlösa, Lycketorp, Länsmansgården Orlunda,
Mellangården Orlunda, Mellangården Stavlösa, Myrhagen Hospitalsutjord, Mårtensgården Stavlösa,
Norrgården Orlunda,
Orlunda Dampegård, Orlunda Domaregård, Orlunda Fattighus, Orlunda Frälsegård, Orlunda Hauptmansgård, Orlunda Hoffmansgård, Orlunda Länsmansgård, Orlunda Mellangård, Orlunda Norrgård, Orlunda Prästgård, Orlunda Sockenstuga, Orlunda Utjordar, Orlunda Västergård,
Piltorp, Prästgården Börstad, Prästgården Orlunda,
Skattegården Börstad, Skattegården Stavlösa, Slätten, Sockenstugan Orlunda, Stavlösa Frugård, Stavlösa Lundmansgård, Stavlösa Mellangård, Stavlösa Mårtensgård, Stavlösa Skattegård, Stavlösa Svensgård, Stavlösa Södergård Hospitalshemman, Stugan utan namn under Grimskumla, Stugan utan namn under Haget Utjord, Stugan utan namn under Klosterutjorden, Stugan utan namn under Myrhagen Hospitalsutjord, Stugan utan namn under Orlunda Frälsegård, Stugan utan namn under Orlunda Hauptmansgård, Stugan utan namn under Orlunda Hoffmansgård, Stugan utan namn under Orlunda Västergård, Stugan utan namn under Stavlösa Lundmansgård, Stugan utan namn under Stavlösa Skattegård, Stugan utan namn under Stavlösa Svensgård, Svensgården Stavlösa, Södergården Stavlösa,
Utjordarna Haget, Utjordarna Orlunda, Utjorden Brunnen, Utjorden Kärrtorp,
Västergården Orlunda,
Ödegården Börstad,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Orlunda, Husförhörslängder 1835-1842, Ortregister