Ottravad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ottravad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngOttravad parish


Guide to Ottravad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ottravad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Aggetomten, Anders Matsgården, Annebergs Säteri, Aplagården,

Backgården Dimbo, Backgården Dverstorp, Berget, Bissgården Norra, Bissgården Södra, Bisskvarn, Borgen Nedra, Borgen Övra, Bosgården, Brobacka, Brogården, Bruket Oltorp, Bäckgården,

Dimbo Backgården, Dimbo Skräddregården, Dimbo Tomten, Dimmingedalen, Dverstorpsberg, Dverstorp Backgården, Dverstorp Skattegården, Dverstorp Stommen, Dverstorp Tomten,

Ekelund, Enkegården, Espås,

Fattigstugan, Foglagården,

Galgaberget, Grana Lilla, Grana Stora, Guldsmedsgården, Gunnagården,

Hallagården, Heden, Herrekvarn, Holmen Lilla, Holmen Stora, Hästhagen, Högen Lilla, Högen Stora,

Ingabo Lilla, Ingabo Stora,

Jon på Heden,

Kampagården, Klockaregården, Klostergården, Knektagården, Kringlalippan, Kulan, Kullagården, Kullatorp, Kullebro, Kullsarp, Kungsgården Norra, Kungsgården Södra, Kvarnagården, Kvarnen Lunna, Kvarnen Oltorp, Kyrkans Jord, Kyrkegården,

Lammevad Nedra, Lammevad Övra, Ledet, Ledsgården, Liden, Lilla Grana, Lilla Holmen, Lilla Högen, Lilla Ingabo, Lunna Kvarnen,

Mon,

Nedra Borgen, Nedra Lammevad, Nedra Storegården, Nolgården, Norra Bissgården, Norra Kungsgården, Nydala,

Oltorp Bruket, Oltorp Kvarnen, Oltorp Säteriet, Ottravad Skattegården, Ottravad Skräddaregården, Ottravad Stommen, Ottravad Tomten,

Pilagården, Piltagården, Prästgården,

Rebben, Rosersberg, Rudet,

Skattegården Dverstorp, Skattegården Ottravad, Skolhuset, Skräddaregården Dimbo, Skräddaregården Ottravad, Smedgården, Snuggarp, Stallyckan, Stenbacken, Stensledet, Stommen Dverstorp, Stommen Ottravad, Stora Grana, Stora Holmen, Stora Högen, Stora Ingabo, Storegården Nedra, Storegården Övra, Säteriet Anneberg, Sätteriet Oltorp, Söagården, Södra Bissgården, Södra Kungsgården,

Tittebo, Tomten Dimbo, Tomten Dverstorp, Tomten Ottravad, Toragården, Trinnebotorp, Trägården, Trägårdstorpet, Turagården,

Vassagården, Vinberga,

Åsen,

Änkegården, Äspås,

Ödegården, Östgötagården, Övra Borgen, Övra Lammevad, Övra Storegården,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ottravad, Husförhörslängd 1835-1845, Ortregister