Oviken parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Oviken parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngOviken parish


Guide to Oviken parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Oviken
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat Oviken
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1916 Oviken, 1916- Sunne, Oviken and Hallen
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Jämtlands östra, 1879- Jämtlands västra
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps', Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps', Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Borgen, Botåsen, Bygården, Böhlåsen, Dillne, Ede, Eltnäs, Fastgården, Fjösåsen, Gisselåsen, Grubben eller Öster Hare, Hanabacken, Hackåsen, Heljebacken, Hwattjöm, Hällne, Häggen, Häxåsen, Jöxåsen, Klockarebacken, Känneråsen, Kämpdahlen, Lillbacken, Myre, Namne, Norrgården, Orrgården, Prestgården, Rorön, Side, Skättgården, Swensåsen, Sölfbacken, Socknestugan, Wiken, Wästnår.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Oviken parish, Husförhörslängd 1839-1847, AI;8, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Ovikens församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2012.