Paris, France Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Paris, France)
Jump to: navigation, search

EuropeGotoarrow.pngFrance Gotoarrow.png Paris

Guide to Paris, France ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Petit Palais in Paris, France

Places/Localities

Originally 79 communities belonged to the Ancient Department "Seine", later the communities were divided between the Departments of Paris (75), Hauts-de-Seine (92) Seine-Saint-Denis (93)and Val-de-Marne (94).

  • Alfortville
  • Antony
  • Arcueil
  • Asnières Sur Seine
  • Auberviliers
  • Bagneux
  • Bobigny
  • Bois Colombes
  • Bondy
  • Bonneuil Sur Marne
  • Boulogne Billancourt
  • Bourget (le)
  • Bagnolet
  • Bry Sur Marne
  • Cachan
  • Champigny Sur Marne
  • Charenton Le Pont
  • Chatenay Malabry
  • Chatillon Sous Bagneux
  • Chevilly Larue
  • Choisy Le Roi
  • Clamart
  • Clichy
  • Colombes
  • Courbevoie
  • Courneuve (La)
  • Créteil
  • Drancy
  • Dugny
  • Epinay Sur Seine
  • Fontenay Sous Bois
  • Fresnes
  • Garennes-Colombes (La)
  • Gennevilliers
  • Gentilly
  • Haÿ-Les-Roses (L')
  • Ile-Saint-Denis (L')
  • Issy-Les-Moulineaux
  • Ivry-Sur-Seine
  • Joinville-Le-Pont
  • Kremlin-Bicêtre (le)
  • Levallois-Perret
  • Lilas (Les)
  • Maisons-Alfort
  • Malakoff
  • Montreuil
  • Nanterre
  • Neuilly-Sur-Seine
  • Nogent-Sur-Marne
  • Noisy-Le-Sec
  • Orly
  • Pantin
  • Montrouge
  • Paris
  • Pavillons-Sous-Bois (Les)
  • Perreux-Sur-Marne  Alfortville 
  • Pierrefitte-Sur-Seine
  • Plessis-Robinson (Le)
  • Pré-St-Gervais (Le)
  • Puteaux
  • Romainville
  • Rosny-Sous-Bois
  • Rungis
  • Saint-Denis
  • Saint-Mandé
  • Saint-Maur-Des-Fossés
  • Saint-Maurice
  • Saint-Ouen
  • Sceaux
  • Stains
  • Suresnes
  • Thiais
  • Vanvas
  • Villejuif
  • Villemomble
  • Villeneuve-La-Garenne
  • Vincennes
  • Vitry-Sur-Seine

Online Church Records and Civil Registration

Department Archives of Paris
Civil registration before 1860 was destroyed by a fire in 1871, but some have been reconstituted and the alphabetical cards are available on the site also.

Family History Centers

Websites