Pelarne parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Pelarne parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKalmar County Gotoarrow.pngPelarne parish


Guide to Pelarne parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Pelarne
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kalmar
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

u.n.u. followed by a place name means,  that there were Backstugor in the named area.

Augustenberg,

Backen, Basterfall, Björkhorvan, Blommanäs, Branstorpet, Branthällen,

Charlottendal,

Ekekulla under Rostorp Säteri, Ekekulla under Åkemåla, Ekelund, Eldstorp Nr 1 - 3, Elgsfall, Espekulla

Fagerhult, Fagerlund, Fasnefall, Fattighuset Pelarne, Fredsikslund, Frälsegården Krogstorp,

Gatemåla, Grindsbo, Grumstorp, Gröndal, Grönlid, Grönäng, Gustavsborg, Gökhult, Gölhult Lilla, Gölhult Stora,

Hagen, Hammardal, Hamphorva, Harekulla, Hemingsdal, Herrestorp, Herrängen, Histret, Hjortkullen, Holmen, Horntorpet, Hult Militieboställe, Hultet, Hörningsberg,

Iskällan,

Kanelarp, Kongskulla, Krogstorp, Kuarp, Kulla Nr 1 - 2, Kvarnen Mossnäs, Kvistelund, Källehult,

Lugnet, Lund Västra, Lövudden,

Militiebostället Eldatorp, Militiebostället Hult, Militiebostället Skorparp, Molid, Mossebo, Mosenäs Kvarn, Månsarp, Mörekulla,

Norrlida Nr 1 - 2,

Ottenheim,

Pelare Nr 1 - 3, Pelare Fattighus, Pelare Skolhus, Pelarnehult, Perstorp, Petersborg under Kongskulla, Petersborg under Mossebo,

Rosenlund, Rostorp Säteri, Rothult, Rödlund,

Samuelsborg, Sandbleken, Sevedstorp Nr 1 - 2, Simonstorp, Sjönäs, Sjövik, Skolhuset Pelare, Skorparp Nr 1 - 2,

Soldattorp Nr 115 Stora Gölhult under Eldstorp

                  Nr 116 Gatemåla under Kulla

                  Nr 117 Elommenäs under Pelarne

                  Nr 118 u.n.u. Kuarp

                  Nr 120 Lilla Gölhut

                  Nr 121 Eranthällen under Hamphorva

                  Nr 122 Ekelund under Stolparp

                  Nr 123 Backen under Pelarne

                  Nr 124 Grönlid under Fasnefall

                  Nr 125 Vävsryd  under Sevedstorp

Spelesten, Stolparp Nr 1 - 2, Storgården Krogstorp,

Stuga u.n.u. Eldstorp

                     Kuarp

                     Mossebo

                     Pelarne

                     Rostorp Säteri,

Svenstorp, Sågen under Rostorp, Särvekulla, Säteriet Rostorp, Sävsryd,

Vakthem, Valklev, Vidaholm, Västerlund,

Zakristorp,

Ågöl, Ågölstugan,  Åkemåla,

Älgafall, Ängstugan, Äspekulla







           



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kalmat Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kalmar and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

PLF Database -- A large portion of births, marriages, and deaths have been indexed on CD-Roms for the county of Kalmar. The 4 disc set has been created by Person-och Lokalhistoriskt Forskarcentrum, Oskarshamn (PLF). To learn more about these CD-Roms click here.
Nixon -- a name index of Biographical and genealogical information for Kalmar and a few other counties.  To learn more click here.

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ortnamnsregister för Pelarne, Husförhörslängd 1846-1850