Pjätteryd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Pjätteryd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKronoberg County Gotoarrow.pngPjätteryd parish


Guide to Pjätteryd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Pjätteryd
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Kronoberg
Landskap Småland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names 

Abborrslätt, Abrahamsborg, Anderstorp, Askersund, Aspholmen Kvarn,

Backatorpet, Backstuga ; Abborraslätt- Barset- Boastad-Bökhult- Fotabol- Fothult Norrgård, Södergård- Grimsbygd- Grävlingsrås- Gåaryd- Hökhult- Klöxhult Norrgård- Linnerås- Långaskog- Länshult- Länshult Södergård- Millebygen- Möcklehult Östergård- Nybygden- Osnaköp Norrgård- Södergård- Prästgården- Ruke- Sjöabro- Stenshult Östergård - Yxnäs, Barset, Bengtsboda Bökhult- Skeppshult, Bengtstorp, Bergagården. Björkeberg, Björkedal, Björkerås, Björkö Norra, - Bökhult, Björnhult, Boastad, Bockatorp, Bokelid, Brantelid, Brokabygd, Brostugan Bergagården- Osnaköp Norrgård, Bruudden, Bäckastugan, Bökenstorp, Bökeveka, Bökhult, Bökön,

Daltorpet, Djursnäs,

Ekelida, Ekhult Västra- Östra, Ekåsen, Eldsboda, Elinstorp, Eriksberg, Eriksdal, Erlandsås,

Fallatorpet, Fattighuset, Finnhult, Flyhagen, Fotabol, Fotatorp Södra, Fothult Norrgård- Södergård, Froagården Lönshult, Fållalund, Fållen,

Gammalstorp, Garveriet, Glädjelida, Granaholm, Granesprång, Grenadjärtorp Bökhult- Gåaryd kvarn- Klöxhult Södergård- Osnaköp Norrgård, Grimsbygd, Grävlingshall, Grävlingsholm, Grävlingsrås, Grönadal, Grönelid, Grönningetorp, Gummesberg, Gummestorp, Gustafsfors, Gåaryd, Gåraryd kvarn, Gölsmåla,

Hagatorp Lilla- Stora, Hagstad, Haraholm, Hassletorpet, Helsingborg, Helsingdal, Helsingör, Heslerås, Heurlinsdal, Holmen Lilla- Stora, Hult Lilla, Hulthagen, HulugårdenLönshult, Huluvik, Hyttan, Håkansberg, Håkansholm, Håkanstorp, Håresköp, Häradshövdingsbostället Kalv, Häradskrivarebostället Kolborset, Hästhagen, Högelid Lilla- Stora, Hökhult, Hökåsen,

Johansdal Möcklehult Östergård, Johansdal Nybygden- Osnaköp Södergård, Johansholm, Jonsboda, Jonsköp, Jonstorp, Jordkojan Bökön-Fothult Norrgård- Käxnäs, Juleboda, Julsnäs, Jönsö,

Kalvsnäs, Carlstorp, Kiastad, Kiastadvik, Kihagen (Kohagen?), Killeberg Hökhult- Skärshult, Klöxhult Norrgård-Rusthåll- Södergård, Korsbacke(n), Kristinelund, Krusatorpet, Krypatorp (Soldattorp) Skeppshult, Kråkatorp, Kullen,  Kållakärr, Kållasund, Kärrnäs, Käxnäs,

Leaboda, Liatorpet, Lillö, Lindholm, Lindholmen Stenshult, Lindhult, Lindås Västra- Östra, Lindåsen, Lindön, Linneboda, Linnerås, Lommastugan, Lundbyholm, Lunden Håresköp- Kolborset, Långaskog, Länshult, Lärkesö, Lönsboda, Lönshult Froagård- Hulugård- Norrgård - Södergård, Lövhult,

Madestorp Norra- Södra, Marielund, Milleboda, Millebygden, Möcklehult Västergård- Östergård,

Norratorp Fothult Södergård- Sjöabro, Norrgården Kolborset, Norrgården Osnaköp, Nybygden, Nybygget, Nydala, Nöjet,

Olovsdal, Olovstorp, Ormakulla, Orraberg, Osholmen, Oshult, Osnaköp Södergård, Ottersnäs,

Pappersbruket, Persatorpet, Perstorp Boastad- Fothult, Petersborg, Pettersdal, Pikatorpet, Planen Långaskog- Runnarsköp, Prästgården,

Rosendal, Rosenlund, Ruke -kvarn-Ladugård, Runnarsköp, Runnebäck,

Samuelstorp, Silfvitsberg, Sjötorpet, Sjöudden, Skeppshult, Skogsnös, Skyttaholm, Skärmansköp, Skörsholm, Skörshult, Skärsnäs, Skövlehyltan, Slättebacke, Smedsholm, Snickareboda, Soldattorp; Hökön- Håresköp- Hökhult- Lindhult- Lönshult- Hulugård- Onsaköp Södergård- Skärshult- Svinaberga- Yxnäs, Soldattorp (Krypatorp) Skeppshult, Spåningsrås, Stackudden, Stensberg, Stenshult Västergård- Östergård, Stenslund, Stensnäs, Stockhult Lilla- Stora, Strömhult, Stuga utan namn; Bökhult- Lönshult Norrgård- Möcklehult Västergård- Stenshult, Sunesholm, Svanaboda, Svanberg, Svensboda, Svenslund, Svenstorp, Svinaberga, Kolborset Södergård, Södratorp, Söraholm,

Tommatorpet (Tummatorpet), Tornet, Tranebäck, Trekanten, Tvivelstorp, Tången,

Ulvatorpet,

Wannås, Vilhelmsdal, Wittsjö, Wägaholm, Wäktarestugan, Wästerboda, Wästerhult, Wästervik,

Yxnäs,

Åhus, Åraslöv, Åtorpet,

Öarne, Öjhult, Örsholm, Örshult, Ösjsöholm, Östratorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kronoberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kronoberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Pjätteryd Parish, 1841-1846 AI;9, Husförhörslängd. Ort register.