Prince County, Prince Edward Island Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search
Prince Edward Island Research Topics
Prince Edward Island Flag.png
Beginning Research
Record Types
Prince Edward Island Background
Ethnicity
Local Research Resources
Prince Edward Island
Prince County

Guide to Prince county ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

Map of Prince Edward Island Prince County.png

{{{link}}} Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Getting Started

Getting Started with Prince County

Links to articles on getting started with Prince County research.


Prince County Research Tools

Links to articles and websites that assist in Prince County research.

History

Parent County

Boundary Changes

Record Loss

Places/Localities

Populated Places

Populated Places Table

1 2 3 4 5

POPULATED PLACE

FORMER NAME, if applicable TYPE

FHL  CATALOG

WIKIPEDIA

Alberton        Link   Link
Baltic         Link   Link
Bedeque         Link   Link
Belmont         Link   Link
Bideford        Link   Link
Birch Hill        Link   Link
Bloomfield        Link   Link
Brae         Link   Link
Brooklyn        Link   Link
Burlington         Link   Link
Burton           Link   Link
Carleton        Link   Link
Cascumpec           Link   Link
Central Lot 16          Link   Link
Conway        Link   Link 
Darnley        Link   Link
Dock Corner        Link   Link
Egmont Bay        Link   Link
Ellerslie        Link   Link
Elmsdale         Link   Link
Fortune Cove        Link   Link
Foxley River        Link   Link
Freeland        Link   Link
Freetown         Link   Link
Glenwood        Link   Link
Grand River         Link   Link
Hamilton        Link   Link
Hill's River        Link   Link
Indian River        Link   Link
Inverness          Link   Link
Kensington        Link   Link
Kinkora         Link   Link
Lot 16            Link
Malpeque         Link   Link
Margate        Link   Link
Mill River East         Link   Link
Miscouche        Link   Link
Montrose         Link   Link
Mount Pleasant         Link   Link
Murray Road         Link   Link
North Bedeque        Link   Link  
North St. Eleanors          Link   Link
North Tryon          Link   Link
Palmer Road           Link   Link
Port Hill         Link   Link
Princetown            Link
Rosebank         Link   Link
Sea View         Link   Link
Sevenmile Bay        Link   Link
Spring Valley        Link   Link
St. Eleanors        Link   Link
Summerside        Link   Link
Tignish         Link   Link
Tyne Valley        Link   Link
Victoria West        Link   Link
Wellington        Link   Link
Woodbrook        Link   Link

Resources

Biographies

Census Records

Church Records

Court Records

Directories

Genealogy

Land and Property Records

Local Histories

Maps

Military Records

Newspapers and Obituaries

Probate Records

Taxation Records

Vital Records

Societies and Libraries

Websites

References