Purmo parish, Finland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Purmo parish, Finland)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngFinland Gotoarrow.png Vaasa CountyGotoarrow.png Purmo parish

Guide to Purmo parish, Finland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Purmo
Jurisdictions
Hiippakunta | Stift Add Here
Pastoraatti | Pastorat Add Here
Lääni | Län Add Here
Maakunta | Landskap Add Here
Kihlakunta | Härad Add Here
Käräjäkunta | Tingslag Add Here
Tuomiokunta | Domsaga Add Here
Voutikunta | Fögderi Add Here
Kunta | Kommun Add Here
Sotilaspiiri | Militärdistrikt Add Here
Purmo Parish church records begins year 1774. Before that in Pedersöre Parish.

Place Names

Purmo Parish: Communion books: 1775-1786, 1787-1792; 1860-1867.

Before 1775, Purmo is found in Pedersöre Parish.

Bonds, Bons, Backa, Björn, Buur, Bäck, Bäcksbacka, Calijervi, Calijerfwi, Cauhajervi, Cauhajerwi, Cortesjervi, Ejde, Emaus, Filpus, Finnabba, Fors, Grägg, Haapbacka, Hapbaka, Herrberge, Hvilobacka, Härbärs, Häribacka, Härjebacka, Härjebak, Härmälä, Kalljärvi, Kallträsk, Katt, Kauhajärvi, Kecko, Kiecko, Kjäcko, Klofvets, Klofvus, Klockaren, Klåckare, Klåfvets, Klåfvus, Konjerfvi, Kornjerfvi, Kornjärvi, Kortesjärvi, Kronjervi, Kylänpä, Kyrkpar, Käcko, Lassfolk, Lillmåns, Matjus, Mattjus, Naars, Nars, Narasjervi, Nordanå, Nybrännar, Nygård, Pals, Pass, Pedersöre-Utmark, Pertar, Perthollar, Petill, Phillpus, Pittkijerf, Pitkijerfwi, Porkholm, Prästgården, Raak, Raket, Raquet, Rosenborg, Sandbacke, Sandberg, Sandnabba, Sexjerf, Sexjervi, Sexjärvi, Sisbacka, Sijsbacka, Sissbacka, Slip, Stenbacka, Stenback, Stennabba, Stenvatten, Storback, Storbacka, Storbacke, Storkamp, Svarvar, Svarfvar, Swarfwar, Taisk, Tjenstehjon, Vestanback, Westerbacka, Vilobacka, Willbacka, Willbacke, Wit, With, Wiloback, Wilobacka, Wäster-Caljerf, Ådal, Åland, Åwist, österback, Österbacka,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Finnish gazeteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

In Finnish: Ähtävä, Evijärvi, Jepua, Pietarsaaren mlk, Uusikaarlepyy, Terijärvi
In Swedish: Esse, Evijärvi, Jeppo, Kortesjärvi, Nykarleby, Pedersöre, Terjärv

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records

Birth, mariage and death records found at: http://hiski.genealogia.fi/hiski/6s79xh?en+0420

Finland's Family History Association: http://www.sukuhistoria.fi/sshy/index_eng.htm

  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References