Rämmen parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rämmen parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Rämmen parish


Guide to Rämmen parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Rämmen
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Agarna, Altan, Andersberg

Baggetorpet, Baggetorpshagen, Bergbacken, Bergsmansgården, Blockenhus, Borbo, Bosjöberget, Bosjöedet, Bosjöfallet Västra, Bosjöfallet Östra, Bosjöhagen, Bosjöheden, Bråttjärnsudden, Bråtåsen, Bygget

Dalkarlssjön, Djuprämen, Djuprämsfallet, Drågen

Fallet, Fallhöjden, Fikullen, Filoberget, Fiskhushöjden, Flatåsen, Franshöjden

Granberget, Granbergstjärn

Hackransberget, Hagen, Harkfallet, Harsmecka, Henningsberg, Herrgården Rämen, Holmsjöfallet, Holmsjöhöjden Nedre, Holmsjöhöjden Östra, Holmsjön, Hultet, Häckhöjden, Hästberget, Högsjöfallet, Högsjön

Jungfruudden

Kartbacken, Kistmossen, Klipptorp, Klostret, Knappberget, Kooktjärn, Kurkhöjden Nedre, Kurkhöjden Västra, Kurkhöjden Övre, Kurktorp, Kvarnbygget, Kvarnen Nya, Kvifallet, Kyrkmossen, Källmossen, Kämpetorp

Lafallet, Laggsundet Norra, Laggsundet Södra, Ledrågen, Lesjöfors, Lesjöfors bruk, Lesjöfors kvarn, Lesjötorp, Liljendal, Liljmanstorp, Lilla Lönnhöjden, Linnerhöjden, Linneråsen, Långfallet Västra, Långfallet Östra, Långmarken, Lönnhöjden Lilla, Lönnhöjden Stora, Lönnhöjdensåsen, Lövlund

Mockviken, Myren under Rämsberg, Mölnbo

Nedre Holmsjöhöjden, Nedre Kurkhöjden, Nilsbo, Nordvik Norra, Nordvik Södra, Norra Laggsundet, Norra Norsvik, Norra Näset, Nya Kvarnen, Nybo, Nyland, Näset Norra, Näset Västra, Näset Södra, Näsåsen

Omsjön, Ottertjärn

Piltorp, Pullingstorp

Rämens Herrtorp, Rämsberget, Rämsbergs gruvor, Rämshöjden, Rämsnäs

Sjöstad, Skolhuset, Skärfjället, Skärfjällsberget, Slädsjöheden, Slädsjötorp, Slädsjöände, Smednäset, Snickartorp, Spelbo, Sporrtorpet, Sporrtorpåsen, Stjärnberget, Stjärnkullen, Stockholmsåsen, Stora Lönnhöjden, Stormossen, Svarttjärnsberget, Södra Djuprämen, Södra Laggsundet, Södra Nordvik, Södra Näset

Tallåsen, Tandfallet, titthöjden

Uggleåsen

Vattbäcken, Viken, Viksholm, Vinnersnåret, Vitklinten, Vitklintststäppan, Våberget, Västerlundsudden, Västra Bosjöfallet, Västra Kurkhöjden, Västra Långfallet, Västra Näset

Åkerhöjden under Laggsundet, Åkerviken, Ängviken

Ön-Nordvik, Österbotten, Östervik, Östra Bosjöfallet, Östra Holmsjöhöjden, Östra Långfallet, Övre Kurkhöjden

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Rämmen Husförhörslängd 1838-1844 Ortregister