Rännelanda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rännelanda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Rännelanda parish


Guide to Rännelanda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rännelanda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Askedalen

Backen Norra, Backen Södra, Bergkasen, Björnhögen, Blombacka, Blomskog, Botten, Brobacken, Bäckenäs, Bäckenäs Soldatstom

Dalen, Daläng, Deltorp, Djupedalen

Erstorp

Fågelkärr, Fårängen

Gena, Gillesbyn, Grorud, Grorudshålan, Guntorp, Guntorp Soldatstom, Gustaverud

Hultane, Hulatane Soldatstom, Häljestena, Härslätt, Härslätt Soldatstom, Härslätt Ängkasen, Härslätt Ödegården, Härö, Häröhagen, Härötorpet, Härö Ödegården

Ilen, Intakan Lilla, Intakan Nycklebyn, Intakan Ryd, Intakan Steg, Intakan Södra Backen

Jersalen, Jutebacken

Kasen, Kilen, Kvarnkasen, Kyrkemon, Källstorp

Lilla Intakan, Lilla Lövås, Lund, Lycke, Lycke Soldatstom, Långmyren, Lövås, Lövås Lilla

Marbokasen, Mossefoten, Mossintakan, Myran

Norra Backen, Nybygget, Nycklebyn, Nycklebyn Intakan, Nycklebyn Stommen, Nygård, Nytorp, Nabben

Paradis

Rampa, Rud, Rud Intakan, Rud Soldatstom, Runserud, Ryrane, Ryranekasen, Ryrane Soldatstom, Rännelanda Stommen

Sandkasen, Saxtorp, Sjöbäcken, Sjökasen, Skansen, Skäggerud, Skälerud, Slätthult, Soldatstommen Bäckenäs, Soldatstommen Guntorp, Soldatstommen Hultane, Soldatstommen Härslätt, Soldatstommen Lycke, Soldatstommen Rud, Soldatstommen Ryrane, Soldatstommen Södra Backen, Soldatstommen Vattneböle, Starrmyren, Steg, Steg Intakan, Stenkasen, Stentorp, Stenvadsmyren, Stommen Nycklebyn, Stommen Rännelanda, Stommen Östby, Strand, Säljemyra, Södra Backen, Södra Intakan, Södra Soldatstom

Timmerliden, Torp

Vattneböle, Vattneböle Soldatstom, Vitteberg, Västeräng

Ånnerud

Ängen, Ängentorp, Ängkasen Härslätt, Ängkasen Östby, Ängmyren

Ödegården Härslätt, Ödegården Härö, Ön, Östby, Östby Stommen, Östby Ängkasen


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Rännelanda Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister