Rättvik Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rättvik parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Kopparberg County
Rättvik

Guide to Rättvik Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

On February 24, 1618 the parish of Boda was created from Rättvik parish. 

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rättvik Parish, Kopparberg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1918 Rättvik, 1918- Rättvik and Bingsjö-Dådran
Län 1631-1640 Kopparberg, 1641-1646 Säter, 1647- Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1779 Rättvik (first half of 1779), 1779-1893 Rättvik and Ore, 1894-1947 Rättvik, 1948-1970 Nedansiljans domsaga
Domsaga 1687-1875 Östra, later called Österdalarne, 1876-1974 Nedansiljan, 1975- Leksand
Fögderi 1720-1966 Nedansiljan, 1967- Falun
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Rättvik
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Falun
Kommun 1863- Rättvik
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Mora and Rättviks Kompanier, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Mora och Rättviks kompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372274
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11284


Place Names


Altsarbyn,

Backa, Blecket, Born, Bäck

Capellansgården

Enå Kvarn,

Glistjerna, Glistjärna, Granmohr, Gärdebyn,

Hedslund, Hedsåsen

Ickholmen,

Karlsvik,

Lerdahl, Lerdal, Lisselskog, Lugnet

Mårtanberg, 

Nedra Gärdsjö, Nittsjö, Nygård,

Olsbacka,

Prostgården, Prästgårdarna,

Rofgärdet, Rofsgärdet, Röjeråsen

Scholgården, Sjurberg, Stumsnäs, Sätra, Söderås

Tammeråsen, Tina, Tingshuset,

Utanåker, Utby,

Vikarbyn, Västberg, Västergraf, Västgärde,

Westberg, Westergraf, Westgärdet, Westerbjörkan, Wikarbyn,

Öfra Gärdsjö, Öja, Österbjörka, Österbjörkan, Östergraf


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Rättvik parish, Husförhörslängd 1847-1857, AI;12a, Ort register.

Rättvik parish, Husförhörslängd AI:11a-c (1837-1846) Ortregister


Riksarkivet. "Rättvik Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/