Rådene Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rådene parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngRådene parish


Guide to Rådene Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rådene Parish, Skaraborg, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp, Anneberg, Annelund, Arvidsgården, Arvidsgårdens soldattorp,

Backen, Backstuga Kvarnegårds äng, Bellevue, Bengtstorp, Billingen, Billingen Johanstorp, Borgen, Bosgården, Bosgården Djupehall, Bosslycke, Bostorp, Bron, Bäckagården, Bäcken,

Djupehall, Djupehall under Bosgården,

Fattigstugan, Friheten, Frugård, Frugård soldattorpet,

Gåran St. Hemmingstorp,

Hallum, Hemmingstorp Stora Gåran, Herrekvarnen, Holmen, Häggens, Hägnet, Hästhagen, Hästhagen Överbo, Hökens Arvidsgården,

Johanstorp på Billingen,

Kivenäbben, Klockarebolet, Krono Intäkt, Kronsåker, Kronsåker Ranstadshed, Kvarnegården soldatboställe, Kvarnegården St. , Kvarngårdsäng backstuga, Kvarngårdsäng, Kvarnholmen, Kvarnholms kvarn, Kyrkobacken, Kyrkobacken Anderstorp, Körom Tåen,

Lagersholm, Lars Arvidsgården, Lars Arvidsgården Hökens, Lars Arivdsgården soldattorp, Laslätt, Liden, Lilla Åstorp, Lille Rävekullen, Lunnelid,

Marietorp, Mossagård,

Nybygget,

Olofstorp,

Pipargården, Piparegården soldat boställe,

Ransberg, Ranstadshed Kronsåker, Rådene Säteri, Rävekullen Lilla, Rävekullen Stora, Rävkullarne soldatboställe,

Skattegården, Skattegården soldatboställe, Smedstorp, Snättebo, Soldatbostället Kvarnegården, Soldatbostället Pipregården Soldatbostället Rävkullarne, Soldatbostället Skattegården, Soldatbostället Arvidsgården, Soldatbostället Frugård, Stenås, Stenåsen, Stenåsen under Tåen, Stora Gåran Hemmingstorp, Store Kvarnegården, Store Rävekullen, Svarta stugan, Sämjan, Säteriet Rådene, Säterikvarnen,

Träbacken, Träbacken Trägårdstorp, Trädgården, Trägårdstorp under Träbacken, Tåen Körom, Tåen Stenåsen,

Vita Åsen, Vittenberg, Västeräng,

Åsen, Åsen Vita, Åstorp Lilla,

Överbo under Hästhagen,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Rådene, Husförhörslängd 1845-1860, Ortregister