Rångedala parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rångedala parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Rångedala parish


Guide to Rångedala parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rångedala
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Algutstorp Västergården, Algutstorp Östergården, Arvidsgården Rångedala

Backgården Finnekumla, Bengtsgrden Rångedala, Bengtsängen, Berget, Bredared Kronogården, Bredared Skattegården, Bredared Smedsgården, Bytorp

Drängegården Rångedala

Ekekulla

Falskog Gästgivaregården, Falskog Nedregården, Falskog Övregården, Fattigstugan, Finnekumla Backgården, Finnkumla Håkonsgården, Finnkumla Nolgården, Finnkumla Smedsgården, Finnkumla Sörgården, Frändagården Rångedala, Fölabron, Fölhult

Gravryd Västergården, Gravryd Östergården, Gretlanda Nedregården, Gretlanda Skattegården, Gummingsbro, Gunnarstorp, Gästgivaregården Falskog

Hagen, Holmen, Horsamossen, Hultebacken, Håkansgården Finnekumla

Klockarebolet, Klockaregården Rångedala, Klämmestorp, Kronogården Bredared, Kvarnen

Lilla Vägaslätten, Lillegården Mada, Lillegården Ormåsa, Lyckegården Rångedala, Lyckorna, Långaryd, Långås

Mada Lillegården, Mada Storegården, Markebäck, Mossebo, Måsen

Nedregården Falskog, Nedregården Gretlanda, Nolgården Finnekumla, Nötekullen

Ormåsa Lillegården, Ormåsa Storegården

Prästgården

Rångedala Arvidsgården, Rångedala Bengtsgården, Rångedala Drängegården, Rångedala Frändagården, Rångedala Klockaregården, Rångedala Lyckegården, Rångedala Prästgården, Rångedala Rättaregården, Rångedala Smedsgården, Rångedala Tordsgården (Tolsgården), Rångedala Östergården, Rättaregården Rångedala

Skattegården Rångedala

Skattegården Bredared, Skattegården Gretlanda, Skogsslätt, Smedsgården Bredared, Smedsgården Finnekumla, Smedsgården Rångedala, Stavared, Stora Vägaslätten, Storegården Mada, Storegården Ormåsa, Svanelyckan, Sörgården Finnekumla

Tordsgården (Tolsgården) Rångedala, Tvärängen, Tålyckan

Vevelhult, Västergården Algutstorp, Västergården Gravryd, Vägaslätten Lilla, Vägaslätten Stora

Östergården Algutstorp, Östergården Gravryd,  Östergården Rångedala, Övregården Falskog


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Rångedala Husförhörslängd 1826-1842 Ortregister