Rönö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rönö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Rönö parish


Guide to Rönö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rönö
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alberga, Allmänningen Rönö, Alsät(t)er, Alsät(t)er Skomakareboställe, Arvidsberg Koppargruva, Arvidslugn, Asp(e)lund,
Baggetorp, Berglund, Björklund, Bomhagen, Brinkstugan, Brotorp, Brännkärr,
Båtsmanstorp nr 101 Rösten under Djupvik,
Båtsmanstorp nr 102 Stupekulla under Ekhult,
Båtsmanstorp nr 103 Bäckmanstorpet under Allmänningen,
Båtsmanstorp nr 103 Hallströmstorpet under Allmänningen,
Båtsmanstorp nr 108 Flugtorpet under Mörje Frälsegård,
Båtsmanstorp nr 109 Röhäll under Baggetorp,
Båtsmanstorp nr 111 utan namn under Loviseberg,
Båtsmanstorp nr 111 utan namn under Skälläng,
Båtsmanstorp nr 112 utan namn under Övergård,
Bäckmanstorpet under Allmänningen, Bäckmanstorpet under Gottsäter, Börsebo (Bersebo),
Cederslund,
Dalen, Djupvik, Donationshemmanet Jonstorp,
Ek(e)lund, Ekhult, Erikslund,
Fattighuset Gottenvik, Fattighuset Rönö, Flugtorpet, Friggesätter (Friggsätter), Friggesätterstorp (Friggsätterstorp), Frälsegården Mörje, Fyrtorp (Fyrtorpen), Fårtorp,
Gladhem, Gladtorpet, Gottenborg, Gottenvik Fattighus, Gottsäter (Gottsätter), Gruvan Arvidsberg, Gräsbrink,
Hagaberg, Hagtorpet, Hallströmstorpet, Hummelvik (Humlevik) Lilla, Hummelvik (Humlevik) Stora, Humpstugan, Hyttan, Håkantorp, Hällen, Häradslöt, Härstad,
Inhyses Mörje Rusthåll,
Jonstorp Donationshemman,
Klippan, Klockarebostället Lund, Knutebo, Kockebo (Kåckebo), Komministerbostället Slottsbrink, Koppargruvan Arvidsberg, Korpetorp, Kronudden, Kungsgården Rönö, Kvarnstugan, Kyrkobacken, Kårebo, Kåreholm Säteri, Källan, Kärrbro,
Lervik, Loviseberg, Lund Klockareboställe, Långkärr Lilla, Långkärr Stora, Löten, Lövdalen,
Marieberg, Mjölnarestugan, Mullingstorp, Myrtorpet, Mörje (Mörjö) Frälsegård, Mörje (Mörjö) Rusthåll, Mörje (Mörjö) Rusthåll Inhyses,
Nergården Vintersbo, Nybygget under Ekhult, Nysätter,
Palmeberg, Palmeskog, Palmeslott, Partviken Lilla, Partviken Stora, Pettersborg under Mörje Frälsegård, Pettesborg under Mörje Rusthåll,
Rimmö (Rimö) Lilla, Rosendal, Rusthållet Mörje, Ryttaretorp nr 26 Kockebo under Mörje Rusthåll, Röhäll, Rönö Allmänning, Rönö Fattighus, Rönö Kungsgård (Kongsgård), Rönö Sockenstuga, Rösten,
Sandtäppan, Sandvik, Segerbo, Sjöbacken, Sjöstugan, Skacketorp, Skogen, Skomakarebostället Alsät(t)er, Skräddarebostället Uppalatorp, Skälläng, Slottsbrink Komministerboställe, Snörom (Snörum, Sockenstugan Rönö, Sorgenfri, Språktorp (Språckstorpet) (Språkstorpet), Stenbrinken, Stensäter (Stensätter), Stockerum (Ståckerum), Stugan utan namn under Allmänningen, Stugan utan namn under Alsät(t)er, Stugan utan namn under Häradslöt, Stugan utan namn under Mörje Frälsegård, Stugan utan namn under Skälläng, Stupekulla, Stäk, Suluhyttan, Svarttorp (Svartorp), Svensberg (Svensborg), Svensäng, Säteriet Kåreholm,
Tallbacken, Timmerdal, Trännkärr, Tångelöt (Tånglöt), Tångetorp, Täppäng (Täpphägn),
Uppgården Vintersbo, Uppsalatorp (Upsala) Skräddareboställe,
Vargedal (Vargdal), Vintersbo Nergård, Vintersbo Uppgård, Västralund,
Ålbäck (Ålbeck),
Övergård, Övertorp,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Rönö, Husförhörslängd (AI:4) 1825-1840, Ortregister