Rømskog, Østfold, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rømskog, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngØstfold County Gotoarrow.pngRømskog

Guide to Rømskog, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

See Rødenes clerical district.

Census Records

Rømskog is part of Rødenes clerical district

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Grøndahl, Ulf: Rømskog bygdebok- Bosettings - og  næringshistorie.  

Farm Names

75 Bøen 65 Flaten 67 Haukebøl 67 Haukenes 75 Kirkerud 73 Klubbemoen 67 Kopperud 76 Kurøen 68 Ravneberg 77 Ringsbu 73 Rognheden 74 Rødvasfaldet 67 Sandum 71 Steinby 67 Storøen 67 Struten 66 Sundsrud 73 Sæteren, Sæterhaugen 74 Taarnby 69 Torkelsbraaten 73 Trandum 79 Trosterud 72 Tukun vestre 78 Tukun østre 70 Tørnby vestre 70 Vortungneset

Rømskog bygdebok: Bosettnings -og næringshistorie: Aabelhytta, Aas, Aaseby, Aasebø, Andreasbo, Andreassetra, Annabo, Annebo, Ararat, Arstusetra, Aspeli, Asper, Aune, Bakketun, Bekkeli, Bekkesætra, Berg, Bergan, Bergbo, Berget, Bergli, Bergseth, Bergsett, Bergtun, Betel, Bjerkenes, Bjerketun, Bjørkebakken, Bjørkebo, Bjørkebu, Bjørkelund, Bjørkeng, Bjørkheim, Bjørkli, Bjørklund, Bjørkås, Bjørnbo, Bjørndalstykket, Bjørneøene, Bjørnlia, Bjørnstadneset, Bjørntjernstykket, Bottsetra, Braaten, Branntårnet, Bratodden, Bratteli, Brendtøya, Brennemoen, Brøttumfeltet, Brøtum, Bråteløkken, Bråteskiftet, Bråtåsetra, Bunes, Bunessetra, Bye, Bøen, Bøhler, Bøsand, Bøsetra, Bås, Capri, Dalen, Dalheim, Dammen, Delesand, Dritarbekkvold, Eidet, Eikelistykket, Eikestadsetra, Eikestan, Einerberget, Einerli, Einertun, Elvebakke, Elverhøi, Elverud, Enerhaugen, Eng, Enga, Engehagefeltet, Engehaget, Engen, Enger, Engerodden, Eriksbo, Ertevassfallet, Fagerlisetra, Fallet, Fjeldstad, Fjell, Fjellbo, Fjellbu, Fjellbuhytta, Fjellhaug, Fjellheim, Fjelly, Flatabråten, Flatby, Flaten, Flinttjernsetrene, Framsetra, Framsetrene, Fredbo, Fredheim, Frehjem, Fredli, Fredly, Furubakken, Furuberget, Furuholmen, Furuli, Furulund, Furuly, Furumoen, Furuodden, Furusand, Furustua, Furutangen, Furuvik, Furuås, Gammelsetra, Geitungøya, Granberg, Granli, Granly, Gravlidalen, Grensen (Solheim), Grensero, Grevlingskulhøgda, Grusmo, Gryttjernsetra, Gråtaneset, Gubberud, Gåseskifte, Haga, Hagan, Hagasetra, Hagastua, Hagasundet, Hagen, Hakebruhytta, Harakleiva, Hareholmen, Hauersetra, Haug, Haugbak, Haugen, Haugerud, Hauglund, Haugsettvolden, Haugtun, Haukebråtan, Haukebøl, Haukeli, Haukenes, Haukenesskogen, Haukenæs, Haukli, Havna, Heia Skog, Hellefeltet, Hellenefeltet, Hellingstjernsetra, Hjertåsen, Husa, Hytta, Hyttebo, Høgbo, Høgenesengen, Høgenesskogen, Høgheim, Høgkolddrågene, Høgtun, Høgås, Høie, Hølvassetra, Høyebo, Igletjernsætra, Ilebu, Indleggen, Jerpeset, Jørnesetra, Karibu, Karisetra, Karlsnes, Kirkerud, Kirkerudsetra, Kirketangen, Kjelsås, Kjensli, Kjernmoen, Kjernmoskiftet, Ljernslund, Kjonelia, Kleiva, Klinteskiftet, Klubbemoen, Klubben, Knatten, Knutsetra, Knutsli, Kolbotn, Kollberg, Kollen, Kollen, Kollerud, Kopperud, Kopperudsetra, Kova, Kroken, Krokenfeltet, Krokvold, Kudalen, Kudalsetra, Kulpesetra, Kulykja, Kurøen, Kurøenga, Kvennbo, Køia, Kørresetra, Lande, Langemyråsen, Langetangen, Larsodden, Libak, Lie, Lien, Liljeviken, Lillebo, Lillebråten, Lilleengen, Liås, Lonkøya, Lukashytta, Lund, Luneng, Lykkebo, Lykkja, Lyngbo, Lyngås, Lysheia, Løkensetra, Løkka, Løkkeberg, Løkken, Lønjedalskifte, Lønnberg, Lønnset, Løvli, Løvstad, Løvås, Maisetra, Marisetra, Markstykke, Mellemskifte, Mellom-Saga, Moe, Moen, Moseby, Moserudløkken, Myggebo, Myra, Myrvang, Myrvold, Myrvoldbråten, Myrvoldhøgda, Mølla, Møllebo, Måsarud, Nanseth, Ned-Gropa, Nes, Neset, Nessetra, Ninnibo, Nordby, Nordeng, Nordgardslund, Nordli, Nordre Kattebuhea, Nord-Saga, Nordstua, Nordstusetra, Norom, Nybru, nybrusetra, Nylenna, Odden, Oddernes, Os, Ousbo, Persbråten, Pånt, Ramberg, Rambergenga, Rambergodden, Rambergtangen, Ringsbuly, Ringsby, Ringsbysetra, Roan, Rognedrågsetra, Rognheden, Rognlia, Roligheta, Rosenborg, Rosenlund, Rundmyrskiftet, Rydningsengen, Røitjernparcellen, Rønningsengen, Røvassfallet, Røvasshøgda, Sagtjennsetra, Sand, Sandbakken, Sandbo, Sandbu, Sandem, Sandli, Sandlia, Sandmo, Sandsbråtan, Sandvigen, Sandvik, Sandvika, Sandvoll, Sannerud, Sannås, Seterli, Setervikstua, Sjøgløtt, Sjøli, Skjøhaug, Skjønnberg, Skog, Skogheim, Skogly, Skogstad, Skogtun, Skurås, Skyttebo, Skytterhustomta, Sletta, Sletten, Smørmoseskifte, Sol, Solbakken, Solberg, Solbråten, Solheim, Solli, Sollia, Solstrand, Soltun, Solvang, Solvik, Solås, Spilhaug, Stein, Steinby, Steinbyfossen, Steinbyveien, Steinheim, Steinodden, Steinsborg, Steinsodden, Steinur, Steinvik, Stenberg, Stendalskiftet, Storetyven, Stormyra, Storsletten, Storøya, Strand, Strandheim, Strandli, Strandsetra, Struten, Sulubergneset, Sundbo, Sundet, Sundodden, Sundro, Sundsrud, Sundsrudhaugen, Sundtangen, Svendbu, Syverstua, Sæterskog, Sæterstykket, Søgardssetra, Søom, Søreng, Sørom, Sør-Saga, Tangen, Teigemoen, Teigen, Tiritoppen, Tittut, Tjuvvannsetra, Tobberud, Tokstad, Tollefsetrene, Tomta, Tonheim, Torebo, Torgersetra, Torilbu, Torkildsbråtan, Torvtjennsetra, Trandem, Trandhemhagen, Trandemløkken, Trandemskogen, Trandemsætra, Trangklevstykket, Trollbu, Trosterud, Tryggelia, Trygglia, Tukkun, Tukun, Tukusetra, Tyrolerkollen, Tørnby, Tørnli, Tårnby, Tårnbymåsan, Tårnodden, Tårnåsen, Utne, Vaddalstykket, Vadengen, Vang, Venemoen, Vesleskedsmo, Vestby, Vestbyskiftet, Vestengen, Vesthaget, Vestli, Vestly, Veststusetra, Vesttua, Vortungen, Vortungsneset, Ødegården, Øiseth, Østby, Østli, Østlistua, Østua, Øststukun, Øststukusetra, Øverenga, Øverlia, Åkerli, Ås, Åseby, Åsen, Åsheim, Åli, Åsvang 

Genealogy

Probate Records

1667-1862: Probates may be found in Heggen og Frøland judicial district.

1667-1869: Probates may be found in Rakkestad judicial district.

1750-1809: Clerical probates may be found in Mellom Borgesyssel Deanery.

References

Oluf Rygh: Norwegian Farm Names

-Grøndahl, Ulf: Rømskog bygdebok-bosettnings - og næringshistorie. Utgitt av Rømskog kommune 2006