Rödeby parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rödeby parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngBlekinge County Gotoarrow.pngRödeby parish


Guide to Rödeby parish, Sweden Genealogy ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Rödeby
Jurisdictions
Stift Lund
Pastorat -1915 Fridlevstad
1915- Rödeby
Län Blekinge
Landskap Blekinge
Härad Östra hd
Tingslag not applicable
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1918- Karlskrona
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt Blekinge län
Kommun 1952-1973 Rödeby
1974- Karlskrona
Militär indelning Blekinge Båtsmanskompanier
FamilySearch I.D. 6372278
NAD Ref Code SE/LLA/13323


Place Names

Anneberg, Annelund,
Ballasjö, Bergtorp, Björkegården, Björsmåla, Bondemad, Bottnansmåla, Bredabäck, Bubbetorp, Buggamåla, Båtsmansmåla,
Ekegården, Elineberg,
Falan, Fattighuset, Figgamåla, Flaken,
Gagnekulla, Gräggemåla, Gunnegärde, Göksjöholm,
Hagalund, Hejetorp, Hinderås,  Hollstorp, Hålan, Hökamåla,
Idehult, Inglatorp,
Johannesberg,
Kestorp, Kopparemåla, Kristineberg,  Krogsmåla,
Ledja (Lega), Lillö, Långemåla,
Marieberg, Mo, Mästaremåla, Möllegärden, Möllegården, Mörtön,
Nättleryd,
Offamåla,
Rompetorp,  Rödebyholm,
Skrape, Skvabbehagen, Skyttemåla, Skärvaboda, Snoketorp, Sofiedal, Sofielund, Spjutsbygd, Stengöl, Stensjö, Stolstorp, Strömsberg, Stubbelycke, Svensgöl,
Tibbamåla,
Viö, Viökvarn, Västra Rödeby,
Yasjö,
Ålabäck, Ålunda,
Öjesjö, Östra Rödeby

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.


  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Rödeby”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). November 2011.

Rödeby församling husförhörslängd 1845-1850, Ortregister.