Ramnäs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ramnäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Ramnäs parish


Guide to Ramnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ramnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1920 Ramnäs and Sura, 1921- Ramnäs
Län 1634-1651 Strömsholm (del av Livgedinget), 1652-1660 Västmanland, 1661-1718 Strömsholm (del av Livgedinget)
Landskap Västmanland
Härad Snevringe
Tingslag -1970 Snevringe härad
Domsaga -1718 Strömsholms län, 1719-1795 Siende, Tuhundra, Åkerbo and Snevringe, 1796-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Köping
Fögderi 1720-1870 Strömsholm, 1870-1946 Västerås, 1946-1962 Fagersta, 1963- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Snevringe härads tredje, 1881-1917 Västerås fögderis första
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Ramnäs, 1952-1962 Ramnäs (storkommun), 1963- Surahammar
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente:
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Västerås kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372214
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11258


Place Names

Broby,
Djupebo Ägor, Djupebo,
Fermansbo,
Gammelby, Grindbo,
Hagen, Högbo,
Klockarbo, Kyrkobyn Ägor, Kyrkobyn, Kålldaln,
Larsbo, Liarsbo, Liarsbotorp, Lilla Mätet
Magnus berg, Mötet,
Nadtorp Norrby Ägor, Norrby, Nordanö, Norrsjöfallet, Nybroen, Nybygget, Näs,
Prästgården, Prästgårdens Ägor,
Rulltorp, Råfnäs Ägor, Råfnäs,
Sand Säter Ägor, Säter, Sörby Ägor, Sörby,
Ulfsbomuren Ustrångsbo, Usträngsbo Ägor
Wertorp, Wretaberg, Wreten, Wåhlbo,

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ramnäs, Husförhörslängd 1846-1855, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ramnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/