Rampton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to: Rampton, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
Rampton All Saints Nottinghamshire
|Poor Law Union||East Retford|
|Registration District||East Retford|
|Parish registers: 1565|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1639|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of Southwell|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
RAMPTON (All Saints), a parish, in the union of East Retford, South-Clay division of the wapentake of Bassetlaw, N. division of the county of Nottingham, 6¾ miles (E. S. E.) from East Retford. The Wesleyans have a place of worship.
Rampton All Saints is an Ancient Parish in the Bassetlaw district of Nottinghamshire.
Southwell and Nottingham Church History project are researching the history of the church Rampton All Saints
The Parish Church of All Saints has been designated a grade I listed building British listed building
Within the parish is the large secure psychaitric hospital opened in 1912.
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
From 1837 this parish was within East Retford registration district
Certificates may be obtained for post 1837 events :
The Register Office
County Council Offices
Rampton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|Rampton, Nottinghamshire Genealogy Parish Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1565-1986 Marriages 1566-1951 Burials 1565-1931 Bishop's Transcripts 1639-1843
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438901.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..