Ramsberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ramsberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖrebroCounty Gotoarrow.png Ramsberg parish


Guide to Ramsberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ramsberg Parish, Örebro, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1589- Västerås
Pastorat Ramshyttan (före 1607), 1589- Ramsberg
Län 1631-1638 Närke-Värmland, 1639-1641 Örebro, 1642-1647 Nora (eller Järla), 1648-1653 Örebro, 1654-1778 Närke-Värmland, 1779- Örebro
Landskap Närke
Härad 1589- Lindes and Ramsberg
Tingslag 1589-1898 Lindes and Ramsbergs bergslag, 1899-1950 Lindes domsaga, 1951-1970 Linde and Nora domsaga
Domsaga 1589-1854 Norra Närke, 1855-1950 Linde, 1951-1970 Lindes and Nora, 1971- Lindesberg
Fögderi 1720-1856 Nora och Linde, 1857-1966 Linde, 1967- Lindesberg
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Lindes and Ramsbergs bergslag
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Lindesberg
Kommun 1863-1970 Ramsberg, 1971- Lindesberg
Militär indelning Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372216
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11259


Place Names

Allmänningbo, Allmänningbo norra garden, Almhöjden, Almhöjden (Norra), Almhöjden (Västra), Almhöjden (Södra), Aronsberg, Aspafallet, Aspviken,

Berget, Berglund, Bergshyttan, Björklund, Björktjärnsbäcken, Björktorp, Björkö, Born, Bornsboda, Botjärn, Braxnäs, Bråten (Lilla), Bråten (Stora), Bränntorp, Buskaboda, Busktorp, Bäckebron, Bäckegruvan, Bäckforsen,

Djupdalen,

Fallet (Västra), Fanthyttan, Fattigstugan, Finnshyttan, Fänsätter, Fiskarhagen, Flögfors, Flögfors kopparverk, Flögfors kvarn,

Gammelbo, Gammelbo gård, Gammelbo bruk, Gammelbo kytta, Gammelbo kvarn, Gillermossen, Glifsån, Glisund, Granhult, Grimsö, Grimsö kvarn, Grimsöbodar, Gräsberg, Gröna slätten, Grönåsen, Gäddtjärn, Gästgivaregården, Götesvik,

Hagen, Hagen (Nya), Hagmanstorp, Hardalen, Hartorp, Hedbyn, Heden, Henningstorp, Himmelstalund, Holmsjö, Hultet, Hytthagen, Håkansbo, Häckla, Hägernäs bruk, Hägernäs torp, Hägernäs (Västra), Hägernäs (Östra),

Ingelströmstorpet,

Janberget, Jordbrokärret, Juteboda,

Kalkåsen, Kammarhagen, Kaplansgården, Karsbo, Katrineholm, Kivnäbben, Klasboda, Klockaren, Kloten, Kloten (Södra), Kloten (Västra), Kloten (Östra), Klotens bruk, Klothyttan, Klotsboda, Klotstjärn, Klotstorp (Norra), Klotsundet, Korslången (Lilla), Korslången (Stora), Kravsjötorp, Kårberg, Källtjärn, Kärrgruvan, Kölsjön (Västra), Kölsjön (Östra),

Lakabäcken, Larsviken, Lerbacken, Lerbackens ägor, Liljendal, Lilla Bråten, Lilla Korslången, Lilla Mosstorp, Lilla Värhult, Lobergshagen, Loholm, Långabacken, Långvattnet, Löa (Västra), Löa (Östra), Lönnmora, Lönnmora (Norra), Lövåsen,

Masbyn, Modins torp, Morskoga, Morskoga krog, Mosbytorp, Mosstorp, Mänttorp (Mentorp), Mänttorp (Norra), Mörkhult,

Nabben, Nederhyttan, Nordantjärnstorp, Norrsjö, Norra Almhöjden, Norra Allmänningbo, Norra Klotstorp, Norra Lönnmora, Norra Rosendal, Norrbo, Nya Hagen, Nyckelbäcken, Nyhammar, Nyhammarstorp, Nytorp, Näverkärret,

Oxgruvan, Oxtorp,

Prästgården, Prästgårdens ägor, Prästhammaren, Ramsbergs bruk, Ramsbergs sockenboställe, Ramsbergs torp, Ramsbergs ägor, Ramshyttan, Ramshytte bys svinmark, Ramshytte kvarn, Ramshytte smeder, Ramsjöholm, Reismossen (Ryssmossen), Resta, Resta ägor, Riddarhytte bruk, Rifallet, Ristorp, Rosendal (Norra), Rosendal (Södra), Rotströms, Ryssmossen (Reismossen), Ryssås, Rällssmedjan (Loa), Rävnäs, Rörströs torp,

Sandsjön, Sandsjön (Stora), Sandtjärn, Sandtäppan, Sandvik, Sandåsen, Sandängen, Sjöfallet, Sjöfallet (Västra), Sjöfallet (Östra), Sjötorp, Skinnfoten, Skogberga, Skogbyn, Skogstorp (Västra), Skogstorp (Östra), Skyttetorp, Skäftesberget, Smedjan (Övre), Smedjebacken, Snåret, Sockenstugan, Stenåsen, Stora Bråten, Stora Korslången, Stora Sandsjön, Stora Värhult, Storå smedja, Stråssa, Stråssatorp, Ställberg, Sundboda, Sundbo torp, Sundet (Västra), Sundet (Östra), Sundsudden, Sundsängen, Svartviken, Sångmossén, Södra Almhöjden, Södra Kloten, Södra Rosendal, Sörsjön,

Tallbacken, Tomasbo, Torrbråten, Torrsjöboda, Torskbäcken, Torsudden, Tyska fallet,

Valsjön, Vernicks, Vikboms torp, Vre, Vreten (Östra), Vrethammars bruk, Värhult (Lilla), Värhult (Stora), Västra Almhöjden, Västra Fallet, Västra Hägernäs, Västra Kloten, Västra Kölsjön, Västra Löa, Västra Löa Born, Västra Löa ägor, Västra Sjöfallet, Västra Skogstorp, Västra Sundet,

Ytterbyn,

Ösarhyttan, Östra Hägernäs, Östra Kloten, Östra Kölsjön, Östra Löa, Östra Löa ägor, Östra Sjöfallet, ÖstraSkogstorp, Östra Sundet, Östra Vreten, Övre smedjan,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Örebro Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Örebro" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ramsberg Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Ramsberg, Husförhörslängd 1838-1847, Ortregister