Ramsjö parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ramsjö parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGävleborg County Gotoarrow.pngRamsjö parish


Guide to Ramsjö parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)


In 1852 Ramsjö broke off from Ljusdal as a "kapellförsamling".
Ramsjö
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat 1852-1861 Ljusdal, 1861-1973 Ramsjö, 1974- Ljusdal
Län Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1927 Ljusdal, 1928-1970 Västra Hälsinglands domsagas
Domsaga -1770 Hälsinglands, 1771-1820 Hälsinglands norra, 1821-1970 Västra Hälsinglands, 1971-1973 Västra Hälsinglands tingsrätts, 1974- Ljusdals tingsrätts
Fögderi -1863 Norra Hälsingland, 1864-1917 Västra Hälsingland
Länsmansdistrikt -1880 Ljusdal, 1881-1917 Ramsjö
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Ramsjö, 1971- Ljusdal
Militär indelning Helsinge Regementet
Jerfsö Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 6372218
NAD Ref Code Uppsala ärkestift


Place Names

Enåsen,
Finneby, Flomurkölen, Furuhöjd,
Getkölen, Greningsvallen, Gåda,
Hedsjön, Hjärtnäs, Holmsveden, Huskasnäs,
Kroknäs,
Naggen, Norrberg, Nybo,
Ramsjö,
Stagelåsen, Stugutjärn, Sund,
Tallnäs, Tevansjö, Trolltjärn,
Viken, Vås,
Örasjö.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Ramsjö parish, Husförhörslängd AI:1 1853-1861, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Ramsjö Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). February 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/