Ransberg parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ransberg parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngRansberg parish


Guide to Ransberg Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ransberg
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allmänningen, Anderstorp vid Hönsa Kvarn, Anderstorp vid Västra Torserud, Anderstorp vid Noloset, Anderstorp vid Fagersanna Sörgård, Anderstorp Lilla, Arnäs,

Backen, Bankebol, Bengtstorp, Bengtstorp vid Västra Hönsa, Berget, Betlehem, Björkebacken, Björkelund, Björkhult, Blankås, Blombacka, Blombygget, Boryderna, Bramserud, Brobacken, Bråbacka Nolgård, Bråbacka Sörgård, Brännemossen, Brännhult, Buren, Burängsfallet, Bäck,

Dalen, Dammen,

Ebbabolet, Ebbetorp, Ekflon,

Fagers, Fagersanna Mellomgård, Fagersanna Nolgård, Fagersanna Sörgård, Fallet under Fagersanna Nolgård, Fallet vid Västra Hönsa, Fattigstugan, Fiskarstigen, Flybacken, Furumosselagg,

Gummerud, Gräskärr,

Hagen, Haneberg, Hultåsen, Håkantorp, Hästekulla, Hästhagen under Västra Hönsa, Hästhagen Under Bankebolet, Hästhagen under Söroset, Hästhagen under Årtekärr, Högebacken, Höghult Lilla, Höghult Stora, Hönsa Norra, Hönsa Västra, Hönsa Södra, Hönsa Kvarn,

Jakobsborg, Jakobstorp, Jonslund, Jonstorp vid Bankebol, Jonstorp under Fagersanna Nolgård,

Karlslund, Karlsten, Karlås, Kavelbron, Kilafallet, Kjeseby, Kjällstorp, Klacken Lilla, Klacken Stora, Klockaretorp, Kojan under Västra Hönsa, Kojan under Prästgården, Kopparkulla, Korsvägen, Krogen, Krokelid, Krontorp, Kroppetorp, Kroppetorps Kvarn, Kråkenäs, Kråkerud, Kråkhult Lilla, Kråkhult Stora, Kröckerud, Kulebäck, Kullerud, Kylvanäs, Kållbergs, Källerna, Källstorp,

Lakenäs Lilla, Lakenäs Stora, Larstorp, Ledet, Lidbäck, Liden, Lilla Kråkhult, Lilla Lakenäs, Lilla Marhult, Lilla Perstorp, Lilla Skvaltebäck, Lilla Torserud, Lilla Ängakärret, Lindehult, Lindehult under Spethult Sörgården, Ljungbergs, Ljuvlig ro, Lugnet, Lunnekullen, Lyckan, Långebro, Långebro Nya, Långås under Bråbacka Sörgården, Långås under Kroppetorp, Långås under Stora Kråkhult, Långsjön, Lövbråten,

Marbacka, Marhult Lilla, Marhult Stora, Mebacka, Mobolet, Mohagen, Mon, Mon Lilla, Mossebo, Mossebo under Bråbacka Sörgården, Mullekrog,

Nolboda, Nolhagen, Noloset, Noltorp under Noloset, Noltorp under Västra Hönsa Nolgården, Noltäppan, Norslund, Nyborg, Nybygget, Nybygget under Spethult Sörgården, Nylund, Nylyckan, Nyängen,

Orrebacken,

Paradiset, Perstorp under Bankebol, Perstorp under Fagersanna Nolgård, Perstorp Lilla, Pettersborg under Bankebol, Petersborg under Kopparkulla, Prästgården, Prästäng under Prästgården,

Ruskeråsa, Rävbacken, Röjelsta,

Samfallet, Sandstugan, Sandåsen, Sanna, Sjöbolet, Sjöfallet under Marhult, Sjöfallet under Sanna, Sjöåsen, Skarpa, Skinnfällen, Skogsjön, Skolan, Skomakaretorp, Skvaltebäck, Skvaltebäck Lilla, Sofiedal, Solbacka, Spethult Nolgård, Spethult Skattegård, Spethult Sörgård, Spetsbacken, Spänget, Stenbäcken, Stenåsen, Stugumossen, Svartsjöåsen, Sveaknut, Svenstorp under Västra Hönsa Sörgård, Svenstorp, Söderbäck, Söroset,

Tranemossen, Tuppebolet, Tuvan Lilla, Tvillom, Tån, Tögmossen,

Vasaråsen, Verrestorp, Viken, Vågenborg, Väster Hönsa Nolgården, Väster Hönsa Sörgården,

Åstabolet, Årtekärr,

Ängafallet, Ängakärret, Ängakärret Lilla, Ängåsen, Äskebron,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ransberg, Husförhörslängd 1839-1846, Ortregister