Rappestad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rappestad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Rappestad parish


Guide to Rappestad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rappestad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Anderstorp, Annebo, Arnorp, Aspelund, Aspsätter, Asseduns Prästgård, Attorp,
Backen, Bengtstorp, Berg, Bergdalen, Berget under Arnorp, Berget under Stora Folsåsa, Bergklinten, Bergsätter, Björklund, Blekinge, Bostället Stora Folåsa, Brandtorp, Brostorp, Bygget, Bäck,
Dalen,
Ekelund, Ekströmmens Säteri, Eksätter, Enegatan,
Fagerbo, Fattigstudan, Fintorp, Fogdegården Herrestad, Folåsa Lilla Berggård, Folåsa Lilla Södergård, Folåsa Stora Boställe, Folåsa Stora Mellangård, Folåsa Stora Norrgård, Folåsa Stora Rusthåll, Forsa Lilla, Forsa Lilla Frälsegård, Forsa Lilla Södergård, Forsa Lilla Västergård, Forsa Lilla Östergård, Forsa Övergård, Fågelbergs Frälsegård, Fågelbergs Södergård, Fågelbergs Västergård, Fågelbergs Östergård,
Gatan, Grinden, Grindstugan, Grönlund, Gökelund, Göteborg,
Hag, Hagen, Hagsätter, Halland, Halmstad, Herrestads Fogdegård, Herrestads Mellangård, Herrestads Storgård, Herrestads Östergård, Holmen, Humpen, Högstorp, Högstorp, Högsätter, Hörnet,
Kalinstorpet, Kalvhagen, Karlsberg, Karlstorp, Kohagen, Källgården Nedre Slycke,
Liden, Lillstugan under Brostorp, Lillstugan under Rappestads Storgård, Livgrenadjärtorp Bengtstorp under Lilla Folåsa Södergård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Forsa Övergård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Lilla Forsa, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Nedre Slycke Norrgård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Rappestads Nygård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Stora Folåsa Mellangård, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Stora Folåsa Rusthåll, Livgrenadjärtorp utan namn under Stora Forsa, Lugnet, Löthem,
Mosshult, Mosslund, Murgården Rappestad, Märhagen,
Nybygget under Rappestads Storgård, Nybygget under Stora Folåsa Rusthåll, Nybygget under Övre Slycke Trädgård, Nyhagen, Nyland, Nylyckan, Nysätter, Nytorp,
Olstorp,
Perstorp, Piparebo, Prästgården Assedun,
Rappestads Kronogård, Rappestads Kyrkby, Rappestads Lillgård, Rappestads Murgård, Rappestads Nygård, Rappestads Storgård, Rappestads Änkegård, Rundalen, Råstorp,
Sandstorp, Sandstugan, Sandsätter, Skefftorp, Skogstorp, Skräddaretorpet, Skyllsätter, Skåne, Slycke Nedre Källgård, Slycke Nedre Norrgård, Slycke Övre Södergård, Slycke Övre Trädgård, Smedstorp, Snickaretorpet, Snickarhem, Sockenstugan, Sten, Stenkullen, Stenstugan, Storhagen, Svenstorp, Sörbäck,
Tiggesbo, Trägården Övre Slycke, Trädgårdsstugan, Tyttorps Mellangård, Tyttorps Norrgård, Tyttorps Södergård, Tången,
Uddorp,
Vägstorp,
Åsen, Åstorp,
Änkegården Rappestad,
Ödegården Stora Forsa,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Rappestad, Husförhörslängder 1837-1846, Ortregister