Redslared parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Redslared parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÄlvsborg County Gotoarrow.png Redslared parish


Guide to Redslared parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Redslared
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Älvsborg
Landskap add here
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names:

Ambjörntorp, Apelås, Aspelund

Backen, Baskered, Berget, Björkelund, Björkåsen, Björstorps Lilla, Björstorps Stora, Blomsterbacken, Boda, Bodalund, Boxbol, Brännarebo, Buskabacken

Ekelund, Erlandsbo

Fattigstugan, Flyåsen, Frälsegården Guttorp, Furulund, Fähhult

Granäng, Grobo, Gullegärde, Gunnarsbo, Gunnasjöled, Guttorp Frälsegården, Guttorp Hattegården, Guttorp Lillegården, Guttorp Storegården

Haga Mellangården, Haga Övergården, Hagalund, Hallbo, Hattegården Guttorp, Hillebäcksås, Holma, Hulan, Hult, Hyrsås, Hästhagen, Högalyckan

Kilstorpet, Klev, Klipan, Kråkeryd, Kvarntorpet, Kvarnåsen, Källered, Källåsen

Lilla Björstorp, Lilla Sjöholm, Lilla Ö, Lillegården Guttorp, Ljungsdal, Lugnet, Lönhult, Lönsåsen

Mansås, Mellangården Haga, Mellangården Mossöja, Mellangården Reaskäl, Mellangården Redslared, Mossöja Mellangården, Mossöja Yttergården, Mossöja Övergården, Mörkebo

Nedergården Redslared, Nybygget, Nydala, Nyhagen

Perstorpet

Ramnhagen, Reaskäl Mellangården, Reaskäl Västergården, Reaskäl Östergården, Redslared Mellangården, Redslared Nedergården, Ryd, Rydet, Ryggebo, Rönneled

Sandvik, Sjöbo, Sjöholm Lilla, Slätten, Smedala, Stommen, Stomsberg, Stora Björstorp, Storegården Guttorp, Storegården Öja, Svenstorp, Tomten, Tväbäcken

Västergården Reaskäl, Yttergården Mossöja 

Åsa, Åsen under Brännabo,

Älgeslätt, Älgeslätt, Äsen under Brännabo, Åsen under Guttarp Lillegården, Ålghult

Ödegärde, Öja lillegården, Öja Storegården, Östergården Reaskäl, Övergården Haga, Övergården Mossöja


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Älvsborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Älvsborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Redslared Husförhörslängd 1840-1845 Ortregister