Reftele Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Reftele parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Jönköping County
Reftele


Guide to Reftele Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

Spelling of parish was confirmed in 1927 as Reftele. Prior to 1927 also known as Refteled.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Reftele Parish, Jönköping, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat -1955 Reftele and Anderstorp, 1956-1961 Reftele, 1962- Reftele, Ås and Kållerstad
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Västbo
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Västbo, 1946- Reftele
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1970 Reftele, 1971- Gislaved
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Norra Vestbo Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372227
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00301


Place Names 

Achillesberg (Achillisberg), Alabo, Annelund, Annerstad, Aspholmen, Attaryd,

Backegården Mellby,

Backstugan ;Hakarp Västergård, Nabba, Nennesmo Skattegård, Yrhult,

Baggegården Nennesmo, Barkhult, Bengtsgården Nöbbele, Berget Nennesmo Skattegård, Berget Vä Ågård, Bjärnaryd, Bjärnaryd, Björkelund, Björkholmen, Björkäng, Björnhult, Björnhult Lilla, Boaryd Lilla, Boaryd Stora, Bobacka, Bokelund, Bostället Ölmestad Kronogård, Bratteberg, Brunnsgården Mellby, Brödrahalla, Bygget Mellby Storgård, Bygget Mellby Södergård, Bygget Lilla Mellby Storgård, Bäckanäs, Bägaryd,

Dalsboda, Dragontorp # 103 Ölmestad Norrgård, Drängsgården Mellby, Dye Norrgård, Dye Västergård,

Ebbestugan, Ekebacken Nabba, Ekebacken vimmelstorp Västergård, Ekåsen, Enebacken, Eneholm, Eneroten, Eneslätt, Engmanstorp ( Ängmanstorp) Eriksbo, Erikslund Galtås, Erikslund Vä Ågård, Erlandsbo, Espebäck (Äspebäck),
Fagradal, Fattigstugan Reftele, Flahult, Flahult Lilla, Fredrikslund, Fåglanäs (Foglanäs), Fållen, Fällan Lilla Segerstad, Fällan Väcklinge Södergård, Förelund, Föret,

Galtås, Garveriet Ölmestad Norrgård, Granstorp, Grogården Vä, Grönboholm, Gunnagården Ölmestad, Gästgivaregården Ölmestad Lillgård, Gökabo, Gösbo (Jösbo),

Haga, Hagestugan, Haggården Nennesmo, Haggården Vä, Haghult Lilla, Hakarp Mellangård, Hakarp Västergård, Hakarp Östergård, Hallabo, Hallagården Vä, Hanabo, Hansabygget, Hensjö, Hjortabacken, Hult, Hultet, Hultsjö, Hulugården Nöbbele, Hyltabo, Hylte, Hyltenäs, Hylteryd, Håknabygget, Hässeltorpet ( Hesseltorpet), Högahult, Högåsen,

Ilahultet, Ingarp, Isaksberg,

Johansberg, Jonsbo Stora Segerstad, Jonsbo Ölmestad Lillgård, Jordsbo,

Kallaberget, Kallbäck, Kalvhagen, Karingsbo, Karlstorp, Klerebo, Klockaregården Reftele,

Knekttorp; # 47 Spånsnabb Nöbbele Bengtsgård, # 48 Haga, # 49 Bygget Mellby Södergård, # 50 Fällan Väcklinge Södergård, # 52 Perstorp Väcklinge Storgård, # 53 Vä Östergård, # 54 Lilla Björnhult Ölmestad Nilsagård, # 55 Smedstorp Bjärnaryd, # 56 Truebo Bägaryd, # 59 Nennesmo Skattegård, # 60 Nennesmo Stora Norrby, # 61 Gökabo Galtås, # 62 Bäckanäs Hakarp Västergård, # 63 Alabo Ölmestad Månsagård, # 64 Kärret Dye Västergård, # 65 Nennesmo Korsgård, # 66 Nennesmo Södergård, # 67 Karlstorp Röpplinge Nedergård, # 68 Vä Haggård,

Korgenstad, Korsgården Nennesno, Koshult, Kronogården Ölmestad, Kråkeberget, Kulla, Kullen Nennesmo Lillgård, Kullen Nennesmo Södergård, Kvarnabo, Kvarnahultet, Kvarnen Nennesmo Korsgård, Kvarnen Väcklinge Sjögård, Kylebo, Kyrkotorp Bjärnaryd, Kyrkotorp Ölmestad Västergård, Kållekärr, Källebacken (Kjellebacken), Kärret,

Leagården Ölmestad, Ledet, Lid, Liden, Lidåsen, Lidäckran, Liljedal, Liljenäs, Lillgården Nennesmo, Lillgården Vä, Lillgården Väcklinge, Lillgården Ölmestad, Ljuseberg, Loftsgården Reftele, Lunnabo, Lunnaryd, Lunnarödjan, Lunnaström, Länsmansbostället Remb, Länsmansbostället Sonnaryd,

Marielund, Mellangården Hakarp,

Mellby (Melby); Backegård, Brunnsgård ( Brunsgård), Dränggård, Hage, Storgård, Södergård,

Mossagården Nennesmo, Mossatorpet (Måsatorpet), Månsagården Ölmestad, Märkåsen, Mörkebo,

Nabba, Nannabygget, Nedergården Röpplinge,

Nennesmo (Nännesmo); Baggegård, Haggård, Korsgård, Korsgård Kvarn, Lilla Norrby, Lillgård, Mossagård, Skattegård, Stora Norrby, Södergård Fattigstua, 

Nilsagården Ölmestad, Nissabo, Norrby Lilla Nennesmo, Norrby Stora Nennesmo, Norrgården Dye, Norrgården Väcklinge, Norrgården Ölestad, Nybygget Vä Västergård, Nöbbele (Nöbbeled) Bengtsgård, Nöbbele Hulugård, Nöbbele Stom, Nöbbele Södergård,

Oxaberget,

Perstorp, Prästgården Reftele, Präståsen,

Ramnö, Raftele Fattigstuga, Raftele Klockaregård, Raftele Loftsgård, Raftele Prästgård, Remb Länsmansboställe, Remma, Rusthållet Ölmestad Leagård, Rusthållet Ölmestad Norrgård, Rödjan, Röpplinge Nedergård, Röpplinge Östergård,

Segerstad Lilla Säteri, Segerstad Stora, Sejerlingsbo, Sibbo, Sjöbo, Sjögården Väcklinge, Skatekull, Skattegården Nennesmo, Skedet Lilla, Skedet Västra och Östra, Skeppshult (Skipshult), Skiftan, Slättehult, Smeabo, Smedstorp, Soldattorp # 51 Hägahult Väcklinge Sjögård, Sommarbo(Sommerbo), Sonnaryd (Sånnaryd) Länsmansboställe, Spånsnabb, Stenshult, Stenstorp, Stinelund, Stockanäs, Stommen Nöbbele, Storgården Mellby, Storgården Väcklinge, Strand Säteri, Strandskog Yttre, Stålebo, Stålebo Lilla, Svenshult, Svenstorp, Säteriet Lilla Segerstad, Säteriet Strand, Säteriet Vä Ågård, Säteriet Ölmestad Västergård, Södergården Mellby, Södergården Nennesmo, Södergården Nöbbele, Södergården Väcklinge, Sörlid Norra, Söråsen,

Teget, Teget Lilla, Tingstad, Tomsatorp, Torp, Truebo, Tånga (Tången), Törestorp,

Veken Nennesmo Mossagård, Veken Strand, Vimmelstorp Västergård, Vimmelstorp Östergård, Vä Grogård, Vä Haggård, Vä Hallagård, Vä Lillgård, Vä Västergård, Vä Ågård Säteri, Vä Östergård, Väcklinge Lillgård, Väcklinge Norrgård, Väcklinge Sjögård, Väcklinge Storgård, Väcklinge Södergård, Vägaholm, Värpet,

Yrhult,

Åbygget Nabba, Åbygget Nennesmo Stora Norrby, Åbygget Lilla, Ågården Vä, Åmotshage,

Ängmanstorp (Engmanstorp), Äpplö (Aplö), Äspebäck (Espebäck),

Ödegärdet (Ödegjerdet), Östergården Hakarp, Östergården Röpplinge, Östergården Vimmelstorp, Östergården Vä








To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Reftele Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Reftele Parish, Husförhörslängd 1841-1847 AI;12, Ort register.