Rempstone, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to: Rempstone, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
All Saints Rempstone Nottinghamshire
|Poor Law Union||Loughborough|
|Parish registers: 1570|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Probate Court||Court of the Manor of St John of Jerusalem or Shelford St Johns|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
REMPSTONE (All Saints), is a parish, in the union of Loughborough, S. division of the wapentake of Rushcliffe and of the county of Nottingham, 4¼ miles (N. E. by N.) from Loughborough. The church, a very plain structure, consecrated in 1773, it is situated about half a mile from the site of the former edifice of St. Peter-in-the-Rushes.
Rempstone All Saints is an Ancient Parish.
Southwell and Nottingham Church History Project have researched this parish Rempstone All Saints
The parish church of All Saints Melton Road Rempstone has been designated as a grade II listed building listed bulding
See also Rempstone Wikipedia
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Rempstone All Saints parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|REMPSTONE PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1570-1902 Marriages 1570-1902 Burials 1570-1974 Bishop's Transcripts 1693-1854
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Rempstone
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438908.
Transcribed by Bailey, Bryan, Certificates for Using Hair Powder Issued 1795-1978. For each Nottinghamshire Parish, gives the Cerificate no. date, surname, given name, and description. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol.127, page 1-38, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n - the original is at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref QDT 1/1-4.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..