Rendal, Hedmark, Norway Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rendal, Norway)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.png Norway Gotoarrow.pngHedmark County Gotoarrow.pngRendal

Guide to Rendal, Norway ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, and military records.


Church Records

Microfilm of parish registers available at the Familiy History Library for Rendal clerical district. Contains parish registers from the parishes Rendalen and Ytre Rendal. Included Øvre Engerdal parish with Drevsjø until 1911. They were separated from Åmot clerical district in 1741. Records available from 1662-1910.

Digitized images of parish registers available online at Digitalarkivet (Digital Archives).

For earlier records see Åmot. For records for Engerdal from 1881-1947 see Engerdal

Rendal: 1733-1877

Rendal/Drevsjø: 1847-1880;

Rendal/Engerdal, Elvdal, Drevsjø: 1898-1910;

Rendal/Sjøli: 1914-1948 ;

Rendal/Ytre Rendal: 1878-1925;

Rendal/Østerdalske fjelldistrikt: 1878-1898;

Rendal/Øvre Rendal: 1878-1946

Census Records

  • 1664-1666 Census Solør, Østerdalen og Odalen fogderi: Aamot (Åmot) clerical district: Aamot (Åmot) parish, Elvedalen (Stor-Elvdal) annex parish and Ringdalen (Rendalen) annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122977 Item 3 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images.
  • 1664-1666 Census Hedemarken prosti: Aamot (Åmot) clerical district: Aamot (Åmot) parish, Elvedalen (Stor-Elvdal) annex parish, Ytre Rendal annex parish and Øvre Rendal (Rendalen) annex parish. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122967 Item 2 and online at Digitalarkivet as scanned images and also as a database.
  • 1801 Census Rendalen clerical district includes Rendal, Ytre Rendal and Engerdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 122992 Item 2 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1801-telling for 0432 Reendahlen.
  • 1825 Census Rendalen clerical district includes Rendal and Ytre Rendal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 1694663 Item 5.
  • 1865 Census Rendalen clerical district includes Rendal, Ytre Rendal, Drevsjø and Engerdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Film 123065 Item 1 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet as 1865-telling for 0432 Rendalen.

An extraction of the 1865 census for Rendal. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names; 2) surnames; 3) birthplaces ; and 4) farm names.

An extraction of the 1875 census for Rendal. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names; 2) surnames; 3) birthplaces; and 4) farm names.

  • 1900 Census Rendalen clerical district includes Rendal, Ytre Rendal, Drevsjø and Engerdal parishes. Microfilmed images are available at the Family History Library Films 273820-273821 and online as a database at Digitalarkivet 1900-telling for 0432 Ytre Rendal.

An extraction of the 1900 census for Rendal. It includes an extract of the entries as they appear in the original census and alphabetical indexes by: 1) given names; 2) surnames; 3) birthplaces; and 4) farm names.

Court Records

Land Records

Farm Books

Genealogy

Edwards, Shon R.,: Ancestry of Agnes Josephine Berg.

Ancestry of Agnes Josephine Berg (1910-1991) born in Salt Lake City, Salt Lake Utah, including her pedigree and associated family group sheets. She married Stanley Wallace Pratt in 1929 in Salt Lake City (children: Stanley David, Arnold Theodore, Jerrolyn Mary Richard Nephi, Miriam Agnes, and Deanna Mae) and Richard P. Kimball in 1947 in Murray, Salt Lake, Utah (children: Lydia Agnes and Cynthia Maude). Agnes’ parents were Gustave Edward Berg (1884-1968) and Agnes Andersen (1884-1935), both of Norwegian descent. Gustave’s ancestral lines come mainly from counties of: Hedemark (parishes: Rendalen and Trysil); Nord Trøndelag (parishes: Hegra, Skatval, and Stjørdal); and Oppland (parishes: Gausdal and Østre Gausdal). Agnes’s lines are from: Vestfold (parishes: Andebu, Borre, Sandar, Sem, Stokke; Østfold (parishes: Borge, Onsøy, Råde). Text in Engish and Norwegian.

Slekt av Agnes Josephine Berg (1910-1991), født i Salt Lake City, Salt Lake, Utah, USA. Hun giftet sig med Stanley Wallace Pratt i 1929 i Salt Lake City (barn: Stanley David, Arnold Theodore, Jerrolyn Mary Richard Nephi, Miriam Agnes og Deanna Mae) og med Richard P. Kimball i 1947 i Murray, Salt Lake, Utah, USA (barn: Lydia Agnes og Cynthia Maude). Hennes foreldre var Gustave Edward Berg (1884-1968) og Agnes Andersen (1884-1935), begge av norsk avstamning. Gustaves slekt stammer fra Hedemark (sogn: Rendalen, Trysil); Nord Trøndelag (sogn: Hegra, Skatval, Stjørdal); og Oppland (sogn: Gausdal, Østre Gausdal). Slekten av Agnes stammer fra Vestfold (sogn: Andebu, Borre, Sandar, Sem, Stokke; Østfold (sogn: Borge, Onsøy, Råde). Med register. Tekstet er på engelsk og norsk. FHL 929.2481 B452

To view a digital version click here

Søgaard, Terje, 1921: Anton Johannesen og Sigrid Embretsdatter Heggelund: deres slektsrøtter og etterslekt.

Familie historie og genealogi af Anton Johannesen Aasstuen Heggelund (1847-1922), son til Johannes Eriksen Aasstuen og Berte Larsdatter. Han ble født i Romedal, Hedmark, Norge. Han gifte sig med Sigrid (f. 1855), datter til Elia og Embret Jonsen Lillemoen, i 1878 på gården Høystad på Koppang. Sigrid kom fra Tylldalen, men hun var født i Øvre Rendal i Brutrøen, Finstad, Hedmark, Norge. Anton antok Heggelund som slektsnavn. Anton og Sigrid fikk sex barn. Familiemedlemmerne lever i Norge og nogle i Illinois og Wisconsin.

Family history and genealogy of Anton Johannesen Aasstuen Heggelund (1847-1922), son of Johannes Eriksen Aasstuen and Berte Larsdatter. He was born in Romedal, Hedmark, Norway. He later took Heggelund for his surname. He married 1878 in Høystad på Koppang, Sigrid Embretsdatter "Søgaard". She came from Tylldalen but she was born in 1855 in Brutrøen, Finstad, Øvre Rendal, Hedmark, Norway to Elia and Embret Jonsen Lillemoen. After their marriage in 1878 they continued to live on Høystad farm in Koppang. They were parents of six children. Family members live in Norway and some in Illinois and Wisconsin. FHL 929.2481 H362

To view a digital version click here

Lintoft, Kari: Øvre Rendal: Gardenes og slektenes historie (bind II). FHL 948.23/R2 D2

Bull, Jacob B., d. 1930; Bull, Hjalmar: Øvre Rendal: gårdenes og slektenes historie. FHL 948.23/R2 D2b

Probate Records

1675-1744: Records are found in Solør og Østerdal judicial district.

1772-1823: Records are found in Østerdal judicial district.

1823-1846: Records are found in Nord-Østerdal judicial district.

1696-1779: Clerical probate records are found in Hedemarken og Østerdalen Deanery.

1761-1832: Clerical probate records are found in Østerdalen Deanery.