Resteröd parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Resteröd parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngResteröd parish


Guide to Resteröd parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Resteröd
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Alegiljan, Almås,

Backa, Barkegatan, Borråsen, Brinken, Bron, Bråten under Restenäs, Bråten under Stinneröd, Bäck, Bäcken,

Djurås,

Ekelunden, Eriksdal,

Freden, Friskebacken, Fyrkanten, Fälthagen,

Getryggen, Grinden, Grönvik,

Hagen, Hammarliden, Hebacken, Hog, Hovhult, Hovhult Stora, Hästhagen, Höggeröd Lilla, Höggeröd Stora,

Kalvhagen, Kasen under Hog, Kasen under Höggeröd, Kasen under Stinneröd, Knipen, Kohagen, Kvia, Kålekärr,

Liden, Liderna, Lilla Höggeröd, Lundarne, Lundby, Lunden, Lunden under Restenäs, Lyckan,

Maden, Malen, Massbo, Myren under Höggeröd, Myren under Restenäs,

Nedre Ryr, Norskog, Nybacken, Nybygget, Nyhagen under Restenäs, Nyhagen under Västra Resteröd, Näshagen,

Osegärdet, Oxholmen Västra, Oxholmen Östra,

Petersborg, Pommern,

Ranneberg, Restenäs, Resteröd Västra, Resteröd Östra, Ryr Nedre, Ryr Övre, Rönningen,

Sandbacken, Sandviken, Slätthult, Smedhagen, Stackekärr, Stinneröd, Stora Hovhult, Stora Höggeröd, Storön, Strand Västra, Strand Östra, Svenslund, Svenstången,

Toften, Turebacken, Tålleröd,

Ulvsund, Utsikten,

Vassdraget, Vägeryr, Västra Oxholmen, Västra Resteröd, Västra Strand,

Åbacken, Åhagen,

Änghagen,

Ön, Östra Oxholmen, Östra Resteröd, Östra Strand, Övre Ryr,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Resteröd, Husförhörslängder 1833-1842, Ortregister