Revsund parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Revsund parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJämtland County Gotoarrow.pngRevsund parish


Guide to Revsund parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Revsund
Jurisdictions
Stift -1647 Uppsala ärke, 1647- Härnösand
Pastorat Revsund
Län 1645-1654 Härnösands län, 1655-1762 Gävleborg, 1762-1810 Västernorrland, 1810- Jämtland
Landskap Jämtland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1741 Jämtlands domsaga, 1741-1905 Revsund, 1905- Revsund, Brunflo and Näs
Domsaga 1680-1811 Jämtland, 1812-1878 Norra Jämtland, 1879- Jämtlands östra
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning Jemtlands Hästjägare-Corps', Jemtlands Fältjägare-Corps', Extra Soldat-Roteringen


Place Names

Ammer, Anviken, Backe, Björnön, Döviken, Förberg, Gimdalen, Grimnäs, Grimnäs Backen, Gåsböle, Gällön, Hofdsjö, Hållborgen, Mellgård, Mällgåsen, Nor, Oppne, Prästgården, Rensved, Skylnäs, Sockenstugan, Stavre, Sönnerån, Ubyn, Ulfsjö, Värviken, Östgården, Övsjö, Socken hantverkare ( parish craftsmen), Utan hemvist ( vithout a residence).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jämtland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jämtland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Revsund parish, Husförhörslängd 1829-1839, AI;7, Ort register.

Jurisdictional information from: Riksarkivet, “Revsunds församling”, at Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2012.