Rind Parish, Ringkøbing, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Denmark > Ringkøbing > Rind

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Add here
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Lundenæs
Amt 1794 - 1970 Ringkøbing
Herred Hammerum
Kommune Rind
1788 – 1793 Lægd number 39
1794 – 1869 Lægd number 29
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names:

Ballehede, Bavnehøj, Birkebæk Plantage, Bunke, Bærslund, Donsig, Dronning Louises Høj, Egebjerg, Elmholt, Enkommenhøj, Fejerskov Huse, Fejersokv Gaarde, Feldbak, Fjederholt, Fjederholt søndre Plantage, Fjederholt Å, Fladhøj, Gammelbosig, Godrum, Granly, Gunderup, Hallund Bæk, Hamborg, Hjortsballehøje, Holt, Holt Plantage, Høgild Vester-, Høgild Øster-, Høgildgaard, Høgildgaard Plantage, Højbjerg, Jyndevad Plantage, Kaallund, Kallun, Kideris, Kidris Møllegaard, Klinkhøje, Knudmose, Knudmose Huse, Kollund, Kollund Kirke, Kollund, Nørre-, Kovstrup, Kæltringehuset, Kærgaard, Kølkær, Kølkær Kirke, Kølkær Mose, Langbjerg, St.-,  Lind, Lind Hede, Lind, Nørre-, Lind Vester-, Lind Øster-, Lybæk, Malmkær, Medelhedegaard, Mosehuse, Møllegaard, Mørup, Nedergaard, Nygaard, Nørre Kollund, Nørre Lind, Nørre Vejen, Okkels, Orneborg, Overgaard, Rind Kirkehus, Rind Plantage, Rind Præstegaard, Rind Å, Rindshøje, Sandgaard, Skallebjerg, Skjoldborg, Skærbæk, Slukefter, Slumstrup, Spillemandshøj, Stokkildhoved, Store Langbjerg, Store Nørlund, Mark Svendlund, Syvhøjene, Søby, Søby Mark, Søby Sø, Søby Å, Søbygaard, Søbylund, Sømose, Sønder Vejen, Søndergaard, Sønderlund, Søstergaard, Tavlundhøje, Tokommenhøj, Tovsvig, Tranbjerg, Trehuse, Trædagre, Trædhøj, Vejen Liden-, Vejen Nørre- ,Vejen Sønder-, Vester Høgild, Vester Lind, Vesterdam, Vigshøj, Voulund, Ørkenarboretet, Ørneborg, Øster Høgild

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Birth, Marriage, and Death Online Records

  • Free Online Database:
The vast majority of research you do in Denmark will be in church parish registers, which are held in the Danish State Archives available online at ARKIVALIERONLINE. Select your county and parish from the drop-down lists.
  • Help Reading Danish Records:
Denmark Parish Register Headings provides translated examples of parish headings. You will be able to interpret much of what is in the records using these headings. Danish Word List covers typical terms found in the records. Fixed and Moveable Feast Days for: Denmark will help you translate dates written in feast day form. Denmark surnames are patronymic and change every generation, so carefully study Denmark Names, Personal.
  • Help Reading Old Handwriting:
FamilySearch offers free online lessons about reading old Danish handwriting: Reading Scandinavian Gothic Handwritten Records Lesson 1: Scandinavian Gothic Letters, Lesson 2: Names, Words, and Dates, and Lesson 3: Handwritten Records
  • Knowing What to Look for Next:
To understand the best research strategies for these records, see Denmark Church Records Christenings Guide.


Collections

  • Lægdsruller, Danish Military Levying Rolls, is a census of men eligible to join military (1789-1932)
What's on Lægdsruller and Søruller
Danish Military Levying Rolls (Lægdsruller)


  • Probate Records

Hammerum-herred, Probate Indexes

Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References:

-Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase."
http://www.krabsen.dk/stednavnebase/,
-Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4te ed. Vol.8, Ringkøbing Amt,
København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1928