Ringarum parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ringarum parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Ringarum parish


Guide to Ringarum Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ringarum
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersborg, Askedal, Asplund,
Bergudden, Björklung, Björklund Lilla, Björklund Stora, Björksätter, Boskog, Brinken, Bryggeriet Gusums Ovanbruk, Brårum, Bråthult, Båtsmanstorp nr 164 Snälltorpet under Fifalla, Båtsmanstorp nr 167 Grindliden under Brårum, Bäcktorp,
Dalen, Dalsveden under Askedal, Dalsveden under Näs,
Eklund, Emtedala (Ämtedala),
Fastebo, Fastebotorpet, Fifalla Västergård, Fifalla Östergård, Finnebo, Finnfalla, Forsen, Fransberg, Fridhem,
Garveriet Valdemarsvik, Garveriet Vammarsmåla, Grindliden, Grindstugan, Gränsen, Gräsdalen, Grönebo, Grönhäll, Grönstorp, Gusums Herrgård, Gusums Mellanbruk, Gusums Ovanbruk, Gusums Ovanbruks Snickareverkstad, Gusums Ovanbruks Verkstad, Gusums Prästgård, Gusums Värdhus, Hagaberg, Hagaborg, Hagaborg Lilla, Hagaborg Stora, Hagalund Under Fifalla, Hagalund under Näs, Hagen under Fifalle, Hagen under Gusum, Hagen under Mossebo, Hagsätter, Holmteboda, Holmtorpet under Fifalla, Holmtorpet under Holmtebo, Hökdalen,
Johannelund, Jonstorpet, Jordbro,
Kalltorpet, Kleven, Knarsbo, Koltorpet, Kvarnen Vammarsmåla, Källsbo, Källsveden, Kärrebo, Kärrebo under Fifalla,
Lilla Björklund, Lilla Hagaborg, Lilla Vinterbygget, Lindersberg, Lovisaberg, Lund, Lund Norra, Lundby, Långdalen, Löten, Löterna, Lövdalen, Lövsveden under Askedal, Lövsveden under Fifalla,
Mellanbruket Gusum, Mellangrinden, Mossebo, Mosstorpet, Målängsdalen,
Nybygget under Askedal, Nybygget under Fastebo, Nybygget under Fifalla, Nybygget under Grönstorp, Nybygget under Holmtebo, Nybygget under Näs, Nybygget under Vammar, Nyckelbråten, Nydala, Nyhem, Nysätter under Grönsorp, Nysätter under Mossebo, Näbben, Näs,
Ovanbruket Gusum, Ovanbruket Gusums Bryggeri, Oxhagen,
Pettersborg, Petterslund, Pommern,
Rosenlund,
Sandtorp, Sarette, Sjöberga, Sjöbrinken, Sjöbäcken, Skandal, Skepparebostället, Skriktorpet, Skräddaretorpet, Skvalhällen, Smedstorpet, Snickareverkstaden Gusums Ovanbruk, Snälltorpet, Solberget, Solliden under Askedal, Solliden Under Fifalla, Stenbacken, Stenbrink, Stora Björklund, Stora Hagaborg, Strängnäs, Stuga utan namn under Åby, Stämmkärr, Svartvik, Sveaborg under Askedal, Sveaborg under Fastebo, Sveaholm, Svealund, Sveden, Svinstad, Sågarestugan, Sågaretorpet, Söderhus,
Tallbacken, Tappemåla, Tegelbruket, Tegelhagen, Tegeludden,
Ursätter,
Valdemarsvik, Valdemarsviks Garveri, Valdemarsviks Värdshus, Vammars Gästgivaregård, Vammars Norrgård, Vammars Storgård, Vammarslund, Vammarsmåla, Vammarsmåla Garveri, Vammarsmåla Kvarn, Verkstaden Gusums Ovanbruk, Vikalund, Viken under Fifalla, Viken under Valdemarsvik, Vinterbygget, Vinterbygget Lilla, Värdshuset Gusum, Värdshuset Valdemarsvik, Väskan, Västralund under Gusum, Västralund under Holmtebo, Västralund under Vammarsmåla, Västtomta,
Åby Gästgivaregård, Åby Rusthåll, Åsenlund,
Ämtedala (Emtedala), Ängfall,
Örbäcken,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ringarum, Husförhörslängd (AI:18)1840-1847, Ortregister