Rise Parish, Åbenrå, Denmark Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Denmark Gotoarrow.png Åbenrå Gotoarrow.png Rise

Guide to Rise Parish, Åbenrå, Denmark Genealogy ancestry, family history and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, parish registers, and military records.

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Rise Parish
Jurisdictions
Stift Add here
Pastorat Add here
Amt 1662 - 1793 Slesvig
Amt 1794 - 1970 Åbenrå
Herred Rise
Kommune Add here
1788 – 1793 Lægd number Add here
1794 – 1869 Lægd number Add here
Retskreds Add here
Skifteretten Add here
Gods Add here


Place Names

Blæsbjerg, Borrediggaard, Brunde, Bøgelundsbæk, Christiansdal, Dybvad, Egelund, Elmely, Enemark, Fredenshøj Teglværk, Fællesgade, Gammel Rhedersborg, Hjortholthus, Langlyk, Lunderup, Lunderupgaard, Lunderupmark, Lykkegaard, Mjøls, Mjølsmark, Mønterhøj, Nymølle, Nørre Enlev, Nørremark, Nørreskov, Præstegaarden, Rehdersborg, Rise, Rise-Hjarup, Rise Skov, Rise Vestermark, Rise Østermark, Risgaard, Rødekro Stationsby, Sivekjær, Skedebjerg, Skovgaard, Skrivergaard, Stenagergaard, Svolmshave, Søst, Søstgaard, Søstmark, Søst Skov, Thomashus, Vestermark, Østermark

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Danish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Åbenrå County: Egvad, Hjordkær, Løjt, Øster Løgum, Åbenrå

Collections

(write information about the different collections, or tips on using them)

  • Census Records


  • Church Records


  • Court Records


  • Military Records


  • Probate Records


Related Sources

  • Digital


  • Printed


Societies and Libraries


References

- Krabsen & Medici. "Krabsens Stednavnebase." Link Dec 2011.

- Trap, J. P., ed. Kongeriget Danmark, 4d ed. Vol. 9, Haderslev, Tønder, Aabenraa, Sønderborg og Færø Amt. København: G. E. C. Gads Forlag, 1920.