Rogberga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rogberga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngJönköping County Gotoarrow.pngRogberga parish


Guide to Rogberga parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(Write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rogberga
Jurisdictions
Stift Växjö
Pastorat - 1961Rogberga and Öggestorp, 1962-1994 Rogberga, Öggestorp, Barnarp and Ödestugu, 1995- Rogberga and Öggestorp
Län Jönköping
Landskap Småland
Härad Tveta
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi 1720-1945 Tveta, Vista and Mo, 1746 Jönköping
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951Rogberga, 1952-1970 Tenhult, 1971- Jönköping
Militär indelning Smålands Grenadier-Bataljon
Jönköpings Kompani
Jönköpings Regemente
Lif-Kompaniet
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 6372249
NAD Ref Code SE/VALA/00307


Place Names 

Anderstorp, Arrebacken, Arvidsbo,

Augmentet ; Bogla Backegård, Bogla Skattegård, Fagerslätt Nedbyn, Grenåsa, Hyltan, Knivshult, Lilla Västansjö, Mjälaryd Mellangård, Tormenås, Vissmålen, Våeryd, Åkarp Östergård, Åkerby (Horsarp),

Backen, Backen Lilla,

Backstugan ; Fagerslätt Mellangård, Fagerslätt Östergård, Hult Västergård, Hult Östergård, Hundshultaryd, Hyltan, Häljaryd Skattegård, Klevarp Norrgård, Knivshult, Lilla Västansjö, Mjälaryd Norrgård, Mjälaryd Södergård, Rogberga Prästgård, Tormenås, Ubbarp, Våeryd, Yxenhaga, Åkarp Östergård, Åkerby,

Bergelund, Berget Målen, Berget Rogberga Södergård, Berget Åkarp Östergård, Berghem, Betlehem, Björkelund Mjälaryd Mellangård, Björkelund Åkarp Mellangård, Brinken, Busken, Bäckamarken, Bäcken Riddersberg, Bäcken Ubbarp,

Donationshemmet Älmvik, Drabo, Dunarp,

Ekång, 
Fagerslätt; Mellangård Fältbevälboställe, Nedbyn Augment, Norrgård, Västra, Östergård,

Fattigstugan Rogberga, Fågelsången, Fällan Fagerslätt Mellangård, Fällan Tenhult Västergård, Fällan Tormenås, Fältbevälbostället Fagerslätt Mellangård,

Granbäcken, Granholmen, Granlunden, Granön Lilla, Granön Stora, Grenadjärtorp # 36 Sjöbo Hundshult, Grenadjärtorp # 37 Klevarp Norrgård, Grenåsa Augment, Gästgivaregården Ingaryd,

Hacket, Hagen, Halla, Hult Mellangård, Hult Västergård Regementspastorsboställe, Östergård Regementspastorsboställe, Hulubäcken, Hulubäcken Lilla, Hulugården Bogla, Hundshult Rusthåll, Hägnen, Häljaryd Nedergård, Häljaryd Skattegård, Häljaryd Uppgård, Häradshövdingsbostället Klevarp Södergård, Hässleholm Utjord

Ingaryd Gästgivaregård,

Johannisdal,

Klevarp Norrgård rusthåll,

Knekttorp; # 81 Grenåsa, # 82 Målen, # 82 Åkerby, # 83 Fagerslätt Nedbyn, # 84 Fagerslätt Östergård, # 85 Hyltan, # 86 Bogla Skattegård, # 87 Sjöbo Rogberga Södergård, # 88 Häljaryd Skattegård, # 89 Häljaryd Uppgård, # 90 Mjälaryd Norrgård, # 91 Mjälaryd Södergård, # 92 Lindön Västraby, # 93 Åkarp Västergård, # 94 Våeryd, # 96 Knivshult, # 97 Hulubäcken Tenhult Östergård, # 98 Betlehem Tenhult Västergård, # 99 Dunarp Lilla Västansjö, # 100 Lidhult,

Kokärra ( Kokjärra), Koneken, Kronsberg, Källeberg,

Liden Utjord, Lidhult, Lindholmen, Lindhult, Lindön, Lugnet, Lunden, Lunden Västra, Långebron, Lönneberg (Löneberg),

Mellanbron,Musslebo Lidhult, Musslebo Riddersberg, Målen, Månsebo Lilla, Månsebo Stora, Mårtenstorp, Mällsberg,

Nedbyn Fagerslätt, Nordskogen, Norrgården Fagerslätt, Norrängen, Nyarp, Nybygget Fagerslätt Mellangård, Nybygget Grenåsa, Nybygget Lönneberg, Nybygget Stora Västansjö, Nybygget Åkerby, Nygärdet,

Odensberg, Osbacken, Osbron,

Perstorp, Petersberg, Peterslund, Posthemmet Åkarp Mellangård, Posthemmet Åkarp Östergård, Prästgården Rogberga,
Riddersberg Säteri,Rogberga Prästgård (Prästbol), Rogberga Sockenstuga, Rogberga Södergård, Rosenberg, Rosenlund, Ruddan, Ryssebo,

Sekebo, Sjöviken, Skattegården Bogla, Skattegården Häljaryd, Skiften, Skrikeled, Skräddarehemmet, Sollarehemmet Utjord, Stenliden, Säteriet Riddersberg, Södergården Klevarp, Södergården Mjälaryd, Södergården Rogberga, Sörängen Klevarp Södergård, Sörängen Våeryd,

Tenhult Västergård, Tenhult Östergård, Tomten, Tormenås Augment, Torpet Bogla Skattegård, Tullen,

Ubbarp, Uddebo, Uppgården Häljaryd,

Västansjö Stora Augment, Västraby, 

Yxenhaga,

Åbo, Åkarp Mellangård Posthemman, Åkarp Västergård, Åkarp Östergård Posthemman Augment, Åkerby (Horsarp) Augment, Åkerslund, Åsen,

Älmvik (Elmvik) Donationshemman,

Östergården Fagerslätt, Österängen, 




To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Jönköping Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Jönköping" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References 

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Rogberga Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). June 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Rogberga Parish, Husförhörslängd 1843-1849 AI;9, Ort register.