Rogsta parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rogsta parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search
Sweden
Gävleborg County
Rogsta


Guide to Rogsta Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rogsta
Jurisdictions
Stift Uppsala ärkestift
Pastorat -1918 Rogsta och Ilsbo, 1918-05-01- Rogsta
Län -1762 Västernorrland, 1762- Gävleborg
Landskap Hälsingland
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1693 Rogsta och Ilsbo, 1694-1907 Forsa, 1908-1944 Bergsjö och Forsa, 1945-1947 Hudiksvalls, Bergsjö och Forsa, 1948-1970 Norra Hälsinglands domsaga
Domsaga -1770 Hälsingland, 1771-1906 Hälsinglands norra, 1907-1970 Norra Hälsinglands, 1971- Hudiksvalls tingsrätts
Fögderi 1720-1917 Norra Hälsinglands fögderi, 1918- Hudiksvalls fögderi
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Rogsta
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun 1863-1951 Rogsta, 1952-1964 Hälsingtuna, 1965- Hudiksvall
Militär indelning 1:a Norrlands 2:a Kompani,
Nya Ord. Båtsmans-Roteringen,
Extra Båtsmans-Roteringen
FamilySearch I.D. 2056819
NAD Ref Code SE/HLA/1010164


Place Names

Arnön, Aspen,
Backan, Blästa, Bro Västra, Blo Östra, Brytte, Byn, Bästdal,
Frölland, Färdsjö,
Garluö,
Hovsäter, Håcksta,
Ingsta,
Korsbacka,
Lönnånger,
Malsta,
Nordenholm, Norråkre,
Oppby,
Prestgården,
Stamnäs, Sved, Sylta, Söråkre,
Via, Välsta, Västanbäck,
Åkern, Åkre,
Östbyn,

Försvarslösa ( Defenseless people),
Fattighjon ( paupers).


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Gävleborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Gävleborg" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Rogsta parish, Husförhörslängd AI:10 1841-1845, Ort register.

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Rogsta Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2015 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/