Rolleston, Nottinghamshire Genealogy
Guide to: Rolleston, Nottinghamshire ancestry, family history and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census, birth, marriage and death records.
Rolleston Holy Trinity Nottinghamshire
|Poor Law Union||Southwell|
|Parish registers: 1559|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Probate Court||Exchequer and Prerogative Courts of the Archbishop of York|
|Location of Archive|
|Nottinghamshire Record Office|
ROLLESTON (Holy Trinity), a parish, in the union of Southwell, partly in the N., and partly in the Southwell, division of the wapentake of Thurgarton, S. division of the county of Nottingham, 4½ miles (W. by S.) from Newark; containing, with the township of Fiskerton.
Rolleston Holy Trinity is an Ancient parish in the Newark and Sherwod district of Nottinghamshire and includes Fiskerton within the parish boundary.
The parish Church of Holy Trinity has been designated as a grade I listed building British listed building
See also Rolleston Wikipedia
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Rolleston Holy Trinity parish registers of christenings, marriages and burials are available online for the following years:
|FMP = Nottinghamshire Parish Records (findmypast) - (£)|
|PALL = Pallot's Marriage Index (Ancestry) - (£)|
|ROLLESTON PARISH Online Records|
Deposited records at Nottinghamshire Archives Baptisms 1559-1973 Marriages 1560-2007 Burials 1560-1901 Bishop's Transcripts 1600-1846
Nottinghamshire County Council
NG2 7QP telephone: 08449 808080 online
Link to the FamilySearch Catalogue showing the film numbers in their collection Rolleston
Rolleston - Holy Trinity. A transciption of memorial inscriptions of Holy Trinity, inside and outside the Church, giving surname, given name, date of death, and age at death, beginning in 1677 onwards. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Soc. Magazine, vol. 63, pages 24-28, FHL Ref 942.52 D25n
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library. The first film number is 438909.
Transcribed by Bailey, Bryan, Certificates for Using Hair Powder Issued 1795-1978. For each Nottinghamshire Parish, gives the Cerificate no. date, surname, given name, and description. Article in the Nottinghamshire Family History Society Magazine, vol.127, page 1-38, Family History Library Ref. 942.52 D25n - the original is at Nottinghamshire Archives Ref QDT 1/1-4.
Poor Law Unions
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Nottinghamshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any relevant sites that aren’t mentioned above..