Romelanda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Romelanda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngGöteborg och Bohus County Gotoarrow.pngRomelanda parish


Guide to Romelanda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Romelanda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Göteborg och Bohus
Landskap Bohuslän
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Barkeröd, Berget, Björkekärr, Björkärr, Bogedalen, Braseröd, Broan, Bråtan, Bräcke, Burås,

Dala, Dalen, Diseröd, Djuröd, Drypetorp, Dössebacka Norra, Dössebacka Södra, Dössebacka Västra, Dössebacka Östra,

Grandalen, Grankärr, Grinsvall Nedre, Grinsvall Övre, Gräsås Nordgården, Gräsås Sörgården, Grötvatten, Gömmet Lilla, Gömmet Stora,

Hallevad, Hede, Holmvatten, Honeröd Hålegården, Honeröd Mellangården, Honeröd Nedergården, Honeröd Västergården, Honeröd Övergården, Hungersvatten, Håfrikullen, Håltet, Häljeröd, Hällesvatten Nedre, Hällesvatten Övre, Hög Mellangården, Hög Nordgården, Hög Sörgården, Höghult,

Illerkärr,

Klarevatten, Koberg, Korsvatten, Kroken, Kullen,

Lid, Lindås, Linnebacken, Livlycke, Lybäck, Lyckan, Lysegården, Långvatten,

Mjösund,

Norrmannebo Södra, Norrmannebo Västra, Norrmannebo Östra, Något, Nöjevatten,

Plommeröd,

Ranneberg, Romelanda Annex, Romelanda Nedergården, Romelanda Prästgården, Romelanda Övergården, Romelanda Östra Nedergården, Romelanda Östra Övergården, Rostock, Ryr Västra, Ryr Östra,

Sandlid, Sanneröd, Signehög, Sjöåsen, Skrapekratt, Skår, Slättan, Slättås, Solberga Bergegården, Solberga Kockegården, Solberga Mellangården, Solberga Nedergården, Solberga Sörgården, Solberga Västergården, Solberga Östergården, Solberga Övergården, Springebacken, Stan, Stenhult, Stensås, Stinneröd Mellangården, Stinneröd Västergården, Stinneröd Östergården,

Torp Västra, Torp Östra, Tyfteröd,

Äspholmen Lilla, Äspholmen Stora,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Göteborg och Bohus" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Romelanda, Husförhörslängder 1837-1842, Ortregister