Roslags-Bro parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Roslags-Bro parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngRoslags-Bro parish


Guide to Roslags-Bro parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Roslags-Bro
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Andersvedja, Andersvedja by, Andersvedja ägor, Arnboda, Asphällen, Billinge by, Billinge ägor, Björklund, Blomsta, Bokullen, Borg, Bottna gård, Bottna ägor, Branten, Bredsjö, Bredsätra by. Bredsätra ägor, Bredsätra kvarn, Brotorp, Bränbol, Bränbol ägor, Bränström by, Bränström ägor, Bågen, Drottningdal, Eke gård, Eke ägor, Ekeby by, Ekeby ägor, Ekebydahl, Ekebylund, Erikshov, Fågelsången, Getingarne, Getingarne by, Grimsätra, Gryta by, Gryta ägor, Gröndahl, Grönlund lilla, Grönlund Stora, Grönslätt, Göransbro, Hallboda by, Hallboda ägor, Hälltorp, Ilsholmen Västra, Ilsholmen Östra, Kappsta by, Kappsta ägor, Kappsta torp, Klockaregården, Kolbotten, Krogsbol, Krogsbol ägor, Kråkhättan, Kvarntorp, Kvilunda by, Kvilunda ägor, Kåsta by, Kåsta ägor, Kärrtorp, Lilla Grönlund, Lillråda by, Lillråda ägor, Lilltorp, Loön, Lunda kvarn, Lunda Udde, Långmoen, Masby, Mellanberg torp, Myran, Narven, Nedra Näs by, Nedra o. Övra Näs by, Nedra Söderby, Nedra Söderby ägor, Nogård, Noor, Noor ägor, Noor gård, Noor kvarn, Norrsund by, Norrsund ägor, Norrtorp, Nyboda, Nyborg, Nydal, Nytorp, Näs Nedra, Näs Övra, Näs ägor, Näsbydal, Pitan torp, Pleng, Pleng ägor, Prästgården, Prästgården ägor, Putt torp, Rasborg, Ropnäs, Ropnäs ägor, Sandvik, Skogstorp, Skräddartorp, Snytan, Snäcktorp, Stenbrohagen, Stentorp, Stora Grönlund, Storholmen, Storvreten, Stridstorp, Svedjetorp, Sätra, Sätralund, Söderby Nedra, Söderby Övra, Söderby Övra ägor, Söderby by Övra, Södersund, Södersund ägor, Talltorp, Tisslingeby, Tisslinge ägor, Tomta by, Tomta ägor, Torp Kolbotten, Tätorp, Uddeboö torp, Utlunda by, Utlunda gård, Utlunda ägor, Utål, Utål ägor, Velända by, Velända ägor, Vernberg gård, Vesttorp, Viborg, Viborg ägor, Viröl by, Virö ägor, Virölund, Vitsbol, Väsby, Väsby by, Väsby ägor, Västra Ilsholmen, Ängsbyle, Örn torp, Ösby by, Ösby ägor, Östra Ilsholmen, Övra Näs by, Övra o. Nedra Näs by, Övra Söderby, Övra Söderby by, Övra Soderby ägor,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Riksarkivet. "Roslags-Bro" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/