Roslags-Kulla parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngStockholm County Gotoarrow.pngRoslags-Kulla parish


Guide to Roslags-Kulla parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy:' birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Roslags-Kulla
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län 1634-1639 Uppsala, 1640-1647 Stockholm, 1648-1651 Uppsala, 1652-1653 Stockholm, 1654-1714 Uppsala, 1715- Stockholm
Landskap Uppland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Ahlboda, Askvreten, Bergsjö, Björktorp, Björnhufvud, Björnmyra, Boda by, Boda ägor, Brunäs, Brottmyra, Capellstugan, Dahln, Dånare grindtorp, Eenäset, Fattigstugan, Finnberga, Grindtorp Dånare, Grabboda, Grabboda ägor, Gråholmen, Gränsta Öster, Gränsta Väster eller Krooken, Grägersboda by, Grägersboda ägor, Gunboda, Hatta, Hårsviken, Husboda, Hufön, Körsvreten Björktorp, Kohlmilan, Kopparnäs, Långholmen, Löth, Loo Qvarn, Loo Krog, Loo Dragon Boställe, Lill Näs, Lillsjöberg, Lilla Talln, Mälby Sätesgård, Morkullboda, Munktorp, Nickmora, Norr Ede, Pehrsboda, Porrskärret, Prästegården, Siarö by, Siarö ägor, Siarö Skaten, Skallet, Skogsvreten, Smälln, Söder Ede by, Söder Ek torp, Söderudden, Strand, Staaf by, Staafs ägor, Styrmyra, Talln Lilla Talln, Undskog, Wälby, Wiik, Wira bruk, Wira Tääet, Wirboda, Ängsudden, Östanå Sätesgård, Östanå Ladugården, Östanå Trädgården, Östanå ägor, Öster Grensta.


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Stockholm Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Stockholm and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Roslags - Kulla parish, Husförhörslängd, 1832-1837, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Roslags-Kulla" Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). January 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/