Rudskoga parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rudskoga parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVärmland County Gotoarrow.png Rudskoga parish


Guide to Rudskoga Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)

Rudskoga
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Värmland
Landskap Värmland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Besebol, Bjursnäs, Bjurvik Västra, Bjurvik Östra, Björkebol, Björkerud, Boåsen, Brotorp

Edet, Eriksbol (Ersbol)

Fallet, Frosterud

Gaterud, Gatkärret, Gisselbacka Norra, Gisselbacka Södra, Gren Norra, Gren Södra, Grentorp, Grunnebacka, Gruverud, Gubberud, Guttebol Västra, Guttebol Östra

Håkanäs

Ingelserud, Iserud

Kolerud, Käbberud

Labacka, Linnevaldstorp

Modal, Mossen, Moterud

Nytorp under Gisselbacka, Nytorp under Gisselbacka Norra, Nytorp under Runnebol

Odlingsmarken

Prästfallet, Prästgården Gamla, Persbol, Perstorp

Revsten, Rotstorp, Runnebol, Rörsholm

Sjötorp, Skottlanda, Sundstorp, Sunnebol, Svensbol Norra, Svensbol Södra, Svika, Söderby

Tackerud, Tokebol, Torp, Turesåsen

Uggelbol Norra, Uggelbol Södra, Undersbol Norra, Undersbol Södra, Upplanda Norra, Upplanda Södra

Väglösa

To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes

Visnum, Nysund (Örebro län), Södra Råda, Finnerödja

Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Värmland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Värmland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References:

Rudskoga Husförhörslängd 1836-1840 Ortregister