Runtuna parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Runtuna parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSödermanland County Gotoarrow.png Runtuna parish


Guide to Runtuna parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Runtuna
Jurisdictions
Stift Strängnäs
Pastorat -1934 Runtuna, 1934-1961 Runtuna, Ripsa and Lid, 1962- Runtuna, Ripsa, Lid, Ludgo, Spelvik and Råby-Rönö
Län 1634- Södermanland
Landskap Södermanland
Härad Rönö
Tingslag -1910 Rönö härad, 1911-1914 Jönåker and Rönö, 1914-1947 Jönåker, Rönö and Hölebo, 1948-1970 Nyköpings domsaga
Domsaga -1878 Kungadömet, 1879- Nyköping,
Fögderi 1720-1885 Första, 1886- Nyköping
Länsmansdistrikt -1917 Rönö härad
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Nyköping
Kommun 1863-1951 Runtuna, 1952-1970 Rönö, 1971- Nyköping
Militär indelning Lif-Regementets Grenadier-Corps
Södermanlands Kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Nyköpings Kompani
2:a Södermanlands Båtsmans-Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Livregementet Till Häst
Sörmlands kompani
Södermanlands Regemente
Nyköpings
Andra Södermanlands Båtsmanskompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056813
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11279


Place Names

Ahlby, Ahlbykrog, Ahlbykrog Grenadiertorp, Albertsdal, Axmora (Lilla), Axmora (Stora)
Bergtorp, Björktorp, Broby, Brobystugan, Brandthäll, Brink, Brobytorp, Bruddstugan, Bäcktorp,
Carlsborg, Christineberg, Christinelund,
Danlöten, Dumstugan (Lilla), Dumstugan (Stora),
Egersta, Egersta Båtsmanstorp, Ekeby, Ekebytorp, Ekesjö, Ekorntorp, Ekslöt, Eksjö, Eksjö soldattorp, Ektorp, Eneby, Eneby Soldattorp, Ensberg, Enbylöth (Enebylöt), Ericsberg, Ericslund,
Fattigstugan, Fjällsjön, Fredricsdahl,
Glottra, Glottra Båtsmanstorp, Glottra Soldattorp, Glädjen, Gomållan, Gransta, Gransta Soldattorp, Grankällan, Granhult, Gransäter, Grindstugan, Grindsäter, Gröndahl, Göksäter,
Hagen, Haglund, Hagstugan, Hammarstugan (Lilla), Hammarstugan (Stora), Hellby, Hult Hårsta, Hårsta Grenadiertorp, Hårstagvarn, Hälla, Hällsäter, Hästhagen, Hästmåsen,
Inneberga,
Johannislund,
Karstorp, Kesta, Kesta Båtsmantorp, Kitorp, Klockaregården, Kolbro, Kungberga, Kungberga Soldattorp, Kungshagen, Kvedby, Kvedbytorp, Källnäs, Källstugan, Kärrstugan,
Lagersberg, Larslund, Lilla Axmora, Lilla Dumstugan, Lilla Hammarstugan, Lindberg, Lindö, Lund, Löflund, Löfåsen, Löthen,
Mellantorp, Menbro, Myra, Myrstugan,
Norrby, Norrbylund, Norrby Soldattorp, Norrsäter, Nybygget, Nystugan, Nysäter, Nytorp, Nödvärnet,
Odensberga, Odensberga Krog, Odensberga Soldattorp, Oppusa,
Petersberg, Peterslund, Presttorpet,
Qvedby (Kvedby), Qvedbytorp,
Rosendahl, Rosenhälla, Rosmåsen, Rotetorp, Rundgrinden, Runeborg, Runtuna, Runtuna Båtsmanstorp, Runtuna Soldattorp, Råmpåsen,
Sandstugan, Sjöhagen, Sjöändan, Skarpåker, Skogstorp, Skälby, Skälbylöth, Släthäll, Sophialund, Stenbacken, Stensäter, Strångstugan, Stubbäng, Stäringstugan, Stora Axmora, Stora Dumstugan, Stora Hammarstugan, Sundby, Syltkärr, Sågen, Säter, Sörby, Sörbylund, Sörbylund Båtsmanstorp,
Taxsjön, Thorsberga, Tomtsäter, Trehörna, Tyble,
Uggelstugan,
Westerberga, Westerlund, Wreten, Wretstugan, Wällkärr,
Åkra, Åkralöth,
Ärsta,
Österberga, Österlund,



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Södermanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Södermanland and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Runtuna Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). May 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/

Runtuna församling husförhörslängd 1846-1850, Ortregister