Russikon parish, Zürich, Switzerland Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwitzerland Gotoarrow.pngZürich Gotoarrow.png Russikon parish

Guide to Russikon parish, Zurich, Switzerland ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Geography

History

Place Names

Locations within Russikon

Berghof
Bläsimühle
Buche
Buchweid
Bürgli
Dunkelbach
Friedenstal
Gentenwies
Gündisau

Hochtanne
Hohlenrain
Ludetswil
Madetswil
Platte
Reiti
Rennweg
Rumlikon
Russikon

Schlatter
Schürhof
Schützenhof
Sennhof
Sommerau
Unter-Wilhof
Waldegg
Wilhof

Surrounding Parishes

Fehraltorf
Illnau
Pfäffikon
Weisslingen
Wildberg

Collections

Church Records

Census Records

(see here for article describing the Zürich census records)

The following censuses are available for Russikon:

Census Year FHL Film number item number beginning page
1634 1185139 3 259
1637 1185142 1 405
1640 1185144 2 139
1644 1185146 2 1
1646 1185148 1 523
1657 1185179 1 69
1671 1185154 2 117
1682 1185159 2 251
1689 1185163 2 565
1695 1185167 1 1109
1710 1185170 1 143

Genealogies

(see here for article describing Swiss compiled genealogies)

The following genealogies have been researched for Russikon families:

Civil Registration

Civil registration began in 1876. Russikon belongs to the Pfäffikon civil registration district. Records are only available in Switzerland. For further information, contact the civil registry office at:

Gemeindeverwaltung Pfäffikon
Hochstrasse 1
CH-8330 Pfäffikon

Tel: +41 44 952 52 52

email: gemeinde@pfaeffikon.ch

Surnames

The following surnames held citizenship in Russikon prior to 1875:

Bachofner
Betting (1867, from
    Germany)
Bliggenstorfer
Bodmer
Bosshard
Bosshardt
Brandenberger
Bühler
Bünzli
Dietschi
Dold (1868, from
    Germany)

Frei
Frener
Furrer
Gubler
Häberli
Häderli
Heusser
Jucker
Kägi
Keller
Leberer (1869, from
    Germany)

Leemann
Maag
Maurer
Meili
Morof
Müller
Ochsner
Ott
Rebsamen
Schellenberg
Schwenk
Schwyn (1820)

Stiefel
Stüssi
Stutz
Walter
Weber
Weilenmann
Weiss
Wettstein
Winkler
Wintsch
Wolfensperger
Würgler

Related Sources

The town's website (in German) can be found here.

Societies and Libraries

Cantonal Archive of Zürich

References

Register of Swiss Surnames

Historical Gazetteer of Switzerland