Ruston Parva, Yorkshire Genealogy
Guide to Ruston Parva, Yorkshire ancestry, family history, and genealogy: parish registers, transcripts, census records, birth records, marriage records, and death records.
|Ruston Parva, Yorkshire|
|Poor Law Union||Driffield|
|Parish registers: 1572|
|Bishop's Transcripts: 1600|
|Probate Court||Court of the Peculiar of the Provost of the Collegiate Church of St John, Beverley|
|Location of Archive|
|Yorkshire Record Office|
RUSTON PARVA, a parish, in the union of Driffield, wapentake of Dickering, E. riding of York, 4¼ miles (N. E.) from Driffield. The village, which is well built, is situated close to the road from Driffield to Bridlington. The church was rebuilt of white brick in 1832. There is a place of worship for Wesleyans. 
Birth, marriages and deaths were kept by the government, from July 1837 to the present day. The civil registration article tells more about these records. There are several Internet sites with name lists or indexes. A popular site is FreeBMD.
Online data content from chapelry registers of RUSTON PARVA exists at some of the following websites and for the specified ranges of years:
|IARC = Archive.org|
|FS = FamilySearch.org|
|ANC = http://www.ancestry.com/ (£)|
|HATH = HathiTrust.org|
|JOIN = JoinerMarriageIndex.co.uk - (£)|
|RUSTON PARVA PARISH (1730) Online Records|
To find the names of the neighbouring parishes, use England Jurisdictions 1851. In this site, search for the name of the parish, click on the location "pin", click Options and click List contiguous parishes.
This ancient parish (AP) was created before 1813. Church of England records began in 1720.
Census records from 1841 to 1911 are available online. For access, see England Census Records and Indexes Online. Census records from 1841 to 1891 are also available on film through a Family History Center or at the Family History Library.
Records of wills, administrations, inventories, indexes, etc. were filed by the court with jurisdiction over this parish. Go to Yorkshire Probate Records to find the name of the court having primary jurisdiction. Scroll down in the article to the section Court Jurisdictions by Parish.
Maps and Gazetteers
Maps are a visual look at the locations in England. Gazetteers contain brief summaries about a place.
| This section requires expansion with:
any additional relevant sites that aren't mentioned above.
- Lewis, Samuel A., A Topographical Dictionary of England(1848), pp. 717-719. Adapted. Date accessed: 25 October 2013.