Ryda parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Ryda parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngRyda parish


Guide to Ryda parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Ryda
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Almesås, Allmänningen, Attorp Lilla, Attorp Stora, Attorp Ödegården,

Backebo, Ballbogården Rylanda, Bryntesgården Ryda,

Dragareholmen,

Ekebacken, Enekroken,

Fattighuset Halvås, Frälsegården Hulta, Frälsegården Ryda, Frälsegården Åsen,

Gerskagården, Godegården Ryda, Granbacken, Guldkällan, Gustavstorp,

Hagatorpen, Halvås Fattighuset, Halvås Hökegården, Halvås Olof Bengtsgården, Halvås Skattegården, Halvås Stommen, Halvås Storegården, Hankås, Henrikstorp, Hulta Frälsegården, Hökegården Halvås, Hökegården Ryda,

Kalvhagen, Kantorp Lilla, Kantorp Skattegården, Kantorp Torstensgården, Kloo, Kronogården Åsen, Kvarnen Tjusta,

Lerliden, Lillegården,

Marieberg, Mossen, Munkdalen, Måns Olofsgården, Måns Tubbesgården Åsen, Nosegården Ryda,

Nyhemman under Hökagården,

Olof Bengtsgården Halvås, Orrebacken, Orrudden,

Per Påvelsgården Åsen, Prästgården Ryda,

Ravelsbacken, Rosenlund, Ryda Bryntesgården, Ryda Frälsegården, Ryda Godegården, Ryda Hökagården, Ryda Nosegården, Ryda Prästagården, Ryda Siggesgården, Ryda Äng, Rylanda, Rylanda Ballbogården,

Siggesgården Ryda, Skattegården Halvås, Skattegården Kantorp, Skattegården Åsen, Skräppehus, Snäppekrok, Sommarberget, Stommen Halvås, Storegården Halvås,

Tega, Tjusta kvarn, Tomten Kantorp, Tomten Lilla, Torstensgården Kantorp, Tuvan, Tångeråsen,

Viken,

Åsen Fräsegården, Åsen Kronogården, Åsen Måns Tubbesgården, Åsen Per Påvelsgården, Åshult, Åshults Backe,

Ödegården Attorp



To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Ryda, Husförhörslängd 1838-1841, Ortregister