Rystad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rystad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngÖstergötland County Gotoarrow.png Rystad parish


Guide to Rystad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rystad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Östergötland
Landskap Östergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Allund Lilla, Allund Stora, Asplund (Aspelund) Stora, Asplund Lilla, Asplund, Augmentet Staby,
Backen, Beatelund, Bergkullen, Bjursby Kvarn, Bjursby, Bjursholmen Rusthåll, Bjursholmen, Björksäter (Björksätter), Bommedal, Bossgård, Bostället Karstorp, Bostället Staby, Brinken, Bärstad,
Distorp Säteri, Drabo,
Eklund, Enlyckan, Erikslund, Evelund,
Fattigstuganm Rystad, Fiskarehemmet, Fredriksberg, Frälsegården Gärstad, Frälsegården Karstorp, Frälsenäs, Fröstad, Fågelsången (Fogelsången),
Gatan, Granbacken, Granhammaar. Grenadjärtorp Nr 112 utan namn under Bossgård, Grenadjärtorp Nr 2 Korsnäs under Gärstad, Grenadjärtorp Nr 3 Piltorpet under Gärstad, Grenadjärtorp Nr 84 utah namn under Rycklösa, Grenadjärtorp Nr 86 utan namn under Malma, Grenadjärtorp Nr 88 utan namn under Malma, Grenadjärtorp Nr 97 utan namn under Fröstad, Grinden under Tuna, Grinden under Västra Torp, Grindstugan under Karstorp, Grindstugan under Äng, Gräskärret, Grönhög Lilla, Grönhög Stora, Gärdberget, Gärstad (Gerstad), Gärstad (Gerstad)Frälsegård, Gärstad (Gerstad)Prästgård, Göstorp,
Hagtorpet, Hägerhäll Lilla, Hästhagen, Höga Utjord, Högbacken, Högloftet, Högstorp,
Ingatorp,
Karstorp (Karlstorp) Boställe, Karstorp (Karlstorp) Frälsegård, Kassarp (Kassorp), Klockaretorget Knappnäs, Kohagen, Korsnäs, Kransberg, Kvarnen Bjursby, Kyrketorp, Kåvetorp (Kofvetorp), Källsåket,
Lilla Allund, Lilla Asplund, Lilla Grönhög, Lilla Hägerhäll, Lissabon (Lisabon), Luestad, Lund Västra under Luestad, Lund Västra under Näsby, Lund Östra, Löten Utjord, Lövnäs,
Malma, Marieberg, Mellangården Skälv, Mossen (Måsen) under Karstorp, Mossen (Måsen) under Skälv, Måsarp, Måstorpet, Måsudden,
Nybygget under Bjursby, Nybygget under Gärstad, Nybygget under Näsby, Nybygget under Staby, Nybygget under Tuna, Nynäs under Staby, Nynäs under Tegneby, Nyslätt under Gärstad, Nyslätt under Näsby, Nystugan under Gärstad, Nystugan under Skälv, Nysätter, Näsby Säteri,
Petersburg (Pettersburg), Piltorpet, Prästgården Gärstad, Prästgården Rystad, Påland,
Rom, Rusthållet Bjursholmen, Rycklösa, Rydsätter, Rystad Fattigstuga, Rystad Prästgård, Rystad Sockenstuga, Rystad Utjord, Rättaretorpet,
Saltorpet (Sahltorpet), Sandtorpet, Sjöberga, Sjötorpet, Skattegården Staby, Skogelund, Skoglund, Skogsbacken, Skogstorp under Gärstad, Skogstorp under Näsby, Skälv (Skjälf) Mellangård, Skälv (Skjälf) Uppgård, Skälv (Skjälf) Ågård, Smedshemmet under Luestad, Smedshemmet under Näsby, Snickaretorpet, Sockenstugan Rystad, Sofielund, Staby Augment, Staby Boställe, Staby Skattegård, Staby Säteri, Stenbrottet, Stenkullen, Stenstorp, Stensätter, Stora Allund, Stora Asplund (Aspelund), Stora Grönhög, Stora Vänge, Stugan utan namn under Bjursholmen, Stugan utan namn under Fröstad, Stugan utan namn under Kyrketorp, Stugan utan namn under Skälv, Stugan utan namn under Tegneby, Sveden, Säteriet Distorp, Säteriet Näsby, Säteriet Staby,
Tegneby, Torp Västra, Torp Östra, Torstorp, Trädgårdstorp, Tuna, Tvärskogen,
Udden, Uppgården Skälv, Utjorden Höga, Utjorden Löten, Utjorden Rystad, Utjorden Åttingen,
Vreta, Vrettorpet, Vänge Stora, Västralund under Luestad, Västralund under Näsby,
Ågården Skälv, Åttingen Utjord,
Äng,
Östertorpet, Östralund,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Östergötland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Östergötland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Rystad, Husförhörslängd (AI:7) 1831-1835, Ortregister