Rytterne Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Rytterne parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngVästmanland County Gotoarrow.png Rytterne parish


Guide to Rytterne Parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Rytterne Parish, Västmanland, Sweden Genealogy
Jurisdictions
Stift 1818- Västerås
Pastorat 1818-1961 Rytterne, 1962-1970 Kolbäck, Säby and Rytterne, 1971- Dingtuna, Västerås-Barkarö, Lillhärad and Rytterne
Län 1818- Västmanland
Landskap Västmanland
Härad 1818- Snevringe
Tingslag 1818- Snevringe
Domsaga 1818-1928 Siende, Tuhundra and Snevringe, från 1850-talet benämnd Västmanlands södra, 1929-1970 Västmanlands västra, 1971- Västerås
Fögderi 1818-1870 Strömsholm, 1870- Västerås
Länsmansdistrikt -1881 Snevringe härads första, 1881-1917 Västerås fögderis andra
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Västerås
Kommun 1863-1951 Rytterne, 1952-1970 Kolbäck, 1971- Västerås
Militär indelning Vestmanlands Regemente: Vesterås Kompani
Extra Soldat-Roteringen
Västmanlands Regemente:
Västerås Kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056809
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11280


Place Names

Albano,
Backa, Berknershof, Bergskarlstorp, Blåsenberg, Borgås (Horns egor), Brittstugan, Brotorp (Fiholm), Brotorp (Stensjö), Brandttorp (Svänöegor),
Carlbo, Carlbygge, Carlsdal, Charlottenborg, Carlsberg (Fiholms egor),
Ekeby Stora, Ekeby Lilla, Eriksberg (Ersbo),
Fattighuset, Fiholm, Flinta, Fredriksborg, Frossbergstorp (Löthtorp), Franklinhill
Giresta Gård, Giresta egor, Gruffet, Gruffet egor, Grindbo,
Hagtorp (Hagen), Herröken, Holmtorp, Hornsby, Hornsby egor, Hornssund, Hummelgårdstorp, Hägnudden, Hesselby, Hesselby egor,
Kåhlbo, Klockartoret, Katrineberg, Katrinedal,
Lagersberg, Loviseborg (Lagersberg egor), Loviseborg (Tibble egor), Lundby, Lunby egor, Löthtorp,
Mässlinge, Mellansundet, Månsbo, Margrete Lund,
Niklasudd, Norrtorp,
Orrbo,
Prästgården, Post Torpet (Margretelund),
Ramsjö, Ramsjö egor, Riddarhuset,
Sanda, Skeppartorp (Waschington hill), Smedstorp, Snickartorp, Sorby, Sorby egor, Stenby, Stenby egor, Stensjö, Svånö, Svånö egor, Sylta, Solhkenstorp, Svedströmstorp,
Tomasbo, Thorsta, Tibble, Tibble egor, Trugsbo,
Ulriksdal Lagersberg, Ulriksdal (Thorsta egor),
Wahchington hill, Wallby, Wallby egor, Wiby,
Åbecke, Åholmen, Åsby, Åsby egor


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Västmanland Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a family history center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Västmanland" and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Rytterne, Husförhörslängd 1833-1842, Ortregister

Jurisdictional Information from: Riksarkivet. "Rytterne Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). April 2012 http://www.nad.riksarkivet.se/