Säfsnäs parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Säfsnäs parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngKopparberg County Gotoarrow.png Säfsnäs parish


Guide to Säfsnäs parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

In 1748 this parish was created from Nås parish.

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Säfsnäs
Jurisdictions
Stift Västerås
Pastorat -1798 Nås and Säfsnäs (about 1700-1798), 1798- Säfsnäs
Län Kopparberg
Landskap Dalarna
Härad not applicable
Tingslag -1731 Nås, 1732-1893 Nås, Järna and Floda, 1894-1947 Nås, 1948-1970 Nås and Malungs domsaga
Domsaga -1901 Västra, later called Västerdalarne, 1902-1970 Nås and Malung, 1971- Ludvika
Fögderi 1720-1966 Västerdal, 1967- Ludvika
Länsmansdistrikt -1883 Säfsnäs, 1883-1917 Nås and Säfsnäs
Kronofogdedistrikt 1965- Ludvika
Kommun 1863-1970 Säfsnäs, 1971- Ludvika
Militär indelning Dal-regementet: Vesterdals Kompani, Nya Ordin. Soldat-Roteringen, Extra Soldat-Roteringen, Dalregementet: Västerdals kompani
FamilySearch I.D. 2056806
NAD Ref Code SE/ULA/11506


Place Names

Aspberget, Aspåsen,
Badstuhöjden, Baggudden, Björndahln, Björngällsåsen, Björnhöjden, Björnkullen, Bredsjöfallet, Bredsjön, Brevisfallet, Brotorp, Bråthöjden, Burhöjden, Burängsberget, Båckåsen,
Drapsen,Dunderberg, Dymåsen,
Eckerhöjden, Eckhusberget, Elgberget Lilla, Elgberget Stora, Elghöjden, Elgsjöhöjden, Engberget, Eskilsberget,
Fredriksberg, Frösaråsen, Fäbofallet,
Galberget, Gillerdråga, Granberget, Gravendahl, Gropfallet, Gräshöjden, Gröndahl, Gäddbäckshöjden, Gäddsjöberget, Gällinge, Gällingshöjden, Gällingstorpet,
Holmsjöhöjden, Håen, Hökberget, Hökfallet, Hökhöjden, Hösjöberget, Hösjöheden,
Jägaråsen,
Kornfallet, Kullerberget, Kvarnberget, Kärrgrafudden,
Laxtjern, Laxtjernsfallet, Lejen, Lenhöjden, Lilla Elgberget, Lilla Sandsjöhöjden, Långmåssen, Låsen, Lärkheden, Löffallet, Löfkullen, Löfsjöhöjden, Lönnhöjden,
Malmbergsfallet, Malmbergshöjden, Malmbergsåsen, Marcusfallet, Mintushöjden, Myrhöjden, Mörthöjden, Mörttjern,
Nackerberget, Nackerhöjden, Nottjern,
Orrberget, Orrmåsen,
Palahöjden,
Rihöjden, Roffallet, Rosahöjden, Råberget, Rålingstorp, Röberget, Rösjön,
Sandsjöhöjden Lilla, Sandsjöhöjden Stora, Seghöjden, Sinderbron, Skafthöjden, Skifsen, Skraddartorp, Skäfverfallet, Smalsjöberget, Smaltjernshöjd, Solbergshöjden, Stackberget, Stora Elgberget, Stora Sandsjöhöjden, Strömsdal, Svantjernshöjden, Säfsbyn, Säfsen, Sörberget,
Thyen, Thyforss, Tjädertjern,
Udden, Ulriksberg, Ursberget,
Westansjö, Winterhöjden,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Kopparberg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Kopparberg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies

References

Säfsnäs parish, Husförhörslängd AI:10 1835-1844, Ort register.

Riksarkivet. "Säfsnäs Församling." Nationell ArkivDatabas (NAD). March 2011 http://www.nad.ra.se/