Särestad parish, Sweden Genealogy

From FamilySearch Wiki
(Redirected from Särestad parish, Sweden)
Jump to: navigation, search

Europe Gotoarrow.pngSwedenGotoarrow.pngSkaraborg County Gotoarrow.pngSärestad parish


Guide to Särestad parish, Sweden ancestry, family history, and genealogy: birth records, marriage records, death records, census records, family history, and military records.

Back to Sweden

History

(write information such as: how old the parish is, interesting facts about the parish, what alternate names it has, or any boundary changes.)
Särestad
Jurisdictions
Stift add here
Pastorat add here
Län Skaraborg
Landskap Västergötland
Härad add here
Tingslag add here
Domsaga add here
Fögderi add here
Länsmansdistrikt add here
Kronofogdedistrikt add here
Kommun add here
Militär indelning add here


Place Names

Abrahamsgården, Anders Bengtsgården, Anders Håkansgården,

Bengt Gunnarsgården, Berget, Blåberg Lilla, Blåberg Stora, Blåberget, Boberg Anders Håkansgården, Boberg Lilla, Boberg Stora, Borretomten, Brandsölet Anders Bengtsgården, Brandsölet Frälsegården, Brandsölet Kronogården, Brandsölet Lars Jonsgården, Brandsölet Måns Andersgården, Brandsölet Skattegården, Brismet, Broängen,

Ettrum,

Fridhem, Frälsegården Brandsölet, Frälsegården Rudberga,

Granberget, Gunnar Nilsgården, Gästgivaregården, Gröna Maden,

Hans Svensgården, Härstorp,

Jönslanna Abrahamsgården, Jönslanna Olof Andersgården, Jönslanna Sven Bryngelsgården,

Karlanna Lars Kämpesgården, Karlanna Lars Persgården, Karlanna Lilla, Karlanna Stora, Katrineberg, Kronogården, Kämpegården,

Lars Jonsgården, Lars Kämpesgården, Lars Persgården, Ledet, Lerkulan, Lilla Blåberg, Lilla Boberg, Lilla Karlanna, Länsmansgården,

Madberget, Mattstorp, Måns Andersgården,

Noleby Gunnar Nilsgården, Noleby Länsmansgården, Noleby Kämpesgården, Noleby Ödegården,

Olof Andersgården,

Per Andersgården, Per Siggesgården, Platteberg, Prästgården,

Rudberga Bengt Gunnarsgården, Rudberga Frälsegården, Rudberga Gästgivaregården, Rudberga Per Andersgården, Rudberga Per Siggesgården, Rudberga Överstegården, Rävhögen,

Sanden, Saxtorp, Sigge Persgården, Skatergrind, Skattegården, Skolhuset, Stinnen, Stora Blåberg, Stora Boberg, Stora Karlanna, Sven Bryngelsgården, Särestad,

Tomterna, Täppan,

Västeby Hans Svensgården, Västeby Sigge Persgården,

Ödegården, Överstegården,


To see what kind of place it is you will need a Swedish Gazetteer.

  • Surrounding Parishes


Collections

Census Records

Church Records

Online Database Church Records

The easiest way to access the Swedish Church Records is through the internet, using these five sites (see links to specific collections below). Four of these sites require a subscription for access. (ArkivDigital, Ancestry.com, and MyHeritage.com are available at a FamilyHistory Center near you free of charge.)

Help Using ArkivDigital: Online Databases for Sweden

These lessons will teach you how to use ArkivDigital:

Family History Library Records

Click Sweden, Skaraborg Records for a full listing of microfilmed records (some digitized online) at the Family History Library, that may be viewed on loan at a Family History Center near you. Click on "Places within Sweden, Skaraborg and then select your parish.

Military Records

Related Sources

{{{link}}}Ask the Community Button New Version.jpg

Help Reading Swedish Records

Help Reading Old Handwriting

Help With Research Objectives and Strategies

Sweden Research Strategies


References

Särestad, Husförhörslängd 1835-1848, Ortregister